Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Nice newer hotel and loved that the pool was open after the normal hours for adults only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Posted Nov 12, 2014
it was ok. I wish that it had more variety during breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location...great deal....clean!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Very happy with my stay. if I could change two things it would have been perfect. TV picture was not great...grainy....should be an easy fix. No desk in room....conducting business was less easy....juggling laptop and papers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay there often, home away from home

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I stay here on a regular basis. The accommodations are always top notch and the staff is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Great Experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff my room fridge, microwave & TV breakfast bar.
Cons: Outside smoking areas away from entry doors.
It's a nice place to stay, very helpful and considerate staff, very clean room, awesome breakfast buffet (no extra charge).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Great place to stay East side

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful staff. Nice hot tub and little pool available for adults only late night. They are pet friendly so not a place to stay if you are not. King hot tub suite is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable - within driving distance

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendliness of the staff and the amenities - the affordability was great as well!
Cons: The outer blankets weren't clean - and we could easily here stomping above us which was irritating at times.
Location: within driving distance to downtown Indy and lots of other places to enjoy in the city.
The room was comfortable and there was a safe, fridge and microwave which was awesome. Also, to my delight, they had a coin-operated washer/dryer which was really great for long vacations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern IN

Very pleased

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Location: We were visiting the fairgrounds and Benjamin Harrison Park...it was conveniently located between the two.
This was a very nice place to stay on our weekend trip to Indy. We were very pleased with everything the Baymont had to offer...friendly staff, nice pool area, yummy breakfast, comfortable beds. My only complaint is that when we adjusted the air conditioner cooler, it seemed to lack cooling the room as much as it should, so the room became a little "stuffy." (It had been cooler previously when we entered the room, so I know the a/c was working at some point. It wasn't a hot day so it really didn't affect us much.) Overall, a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, NH

Very Affordable Hotel with Nice Amenities

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, bed comfort and friendliness of the staff. Having a convenient sandwich chain next door also was welcome one day.
Cons: The location can not be improved but it is the only thing I would change. It was just a bit far from where I needed to be,
Location: The hotel is in a developing area of the city and needs to be built up a bit more. There were local chains nearby for a quick lunch.
I had to be in Indianapolis for a conference and the hotel rates as arranged were higher than my institution was willing to pay for. After searching through Expedia I was happy to find this hotel with more affordable rates. As a result I was able to attend the conference! I did end up having to rent a car to get to and from the conference site, but I would have had to do this anyway so the cost savings was the deciding factor. The bed was comfortable, the hotel was clean and the staff were very pleasant. The pool and jacuzzi and breakfast were really nice amenities and factored in my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Stayed in a suite, was nice. Bice big whirlpool tub. Nice location