Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by winnie from Indiana

Terrible..don't stay here

Posted May 3, 2014
This hotel is terrible, nasty, unsafe. I wouldn't even shower here. Didn't sleep under covers, had graffiti in every drawer, on things. Cobb webs and used tooth picks on floor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from Demotte

old& dirty

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel was old which would be ok with me, but it was extremely dirty. There was splatters of food on the walls. The tile in the bathroom was falling off and gone in some spots. The sink was leaning from the wall. Also there's no elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unrateaable

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Booked online when we got there was terrible from outside Went to another hotel. Never answered the phone to attempt to cancel STAY somewhere ELSE and limit your aggravation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Louisville

Good for a night

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Facility was old. Felt safe. Good hot water, comfortable bed. Room furniture and bathrooms old cleaned but not clean clean. Very quiet
1 out of 5
by do not attempt from F

absolutely horrible!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I had to rate room cleanliness and room comfort, although we didn't even get that far. We had a reservation but the hotel staff wouldn't even give us the keys. The hotel was being raided for something. At least 100 cops in armor, masks, rifles pulled and undercover cops everywhere! The lobby was dirty, water stains on the ceiling, it was horrible. We are still in the process of getting a refund. This is the first time that we used expedia and it really reflects on them. I just wonder if expedia does research on these hotels before putting their name on it out if they represent any hotel? I can not explain the danger that I felt just pulling up to this hotel. Needless to say, all hotels were full due to the Kentucky/Louisville game that was in that night ( which is the reason that we were there), so we had to drive back home To Louisville in traffic, tired. Very disappointed!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Taz from OH

Scariest hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Luckily there was another hotel across the street where we could stay.
When we got to Best Inn, we thought it was closed because of the condition the place was in. We saw someone inside, so we entered, which was a big mistake. The entrance was in bad shape, and the room was even worse. It was not clean, and we could not even stay there. We ate the money we put in and had to check ourselves into a new hotel. Luckily there was one across the street. Think twice before booking at this place.
2 out of 5
by Nina from Pendleton, Kentucky

Hotel next to a truck stop and questionable hotels

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: I can't say I liked anything about it.
Cons: This hotel really needs to be refurbished throughout
Location: you were next to a truck stop and nothing to do in the 2 mile radius. There was a go go club across the street. Questionable hotel behind.
We decided not to stay after the event we were there to see. There was water leaking in the stairway and lobby due to the amount of snow I suppose. The hallways had a smoky smell. The room itself was generally clean but very run down. The floor near the bathroom had a tack nail sticking up due to the run down carpet. It was just old and needed a update. Bathroom tub had a piece of it knocked off. The beds were not that great. The bedspread had stains on it and the pillows were not fluffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from springfield il

Needs an update but ok stay

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The room was huge! Much larger then most rooms I've ever stayed. The entire hotel needs a pretty major remodel but the room was clean and smelled fresh, found small things ie: the bathroom tiles were broken and looked like the ceiling had some water damage. Best part for us was a balcony for each room so we could go out there and smoke rather then have to walk outside for one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pascual

personal stay

Posted Sep 20, 2012
it a good hotel to stay at I will stay here agin the next time I go to Indianapolis the ppl there @ the hotel were very nice to me nd the ppl that came to see me there were no question asked when I was there but they do need better TV's in the rooms alng with better phones in the rooms other then that its a good hotel to stay @......................................................................