Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I found the place to be nice & clean I didn't choose the place early in my trip because of bad reviews but had no choice when I needed one night
2 out of 5
by Jamison from Madison, WI

Don't Do It!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, professionalism of staff.
Location: Close to the interstate and fairly close to the airport. There are several restaurants west of the hotel on Rockville Road.
This hotel was heinous! The bed was terribly uncomfortable - enough that I didn't sleep all night. This was actually a first, as typically I can sleep anywhere! The cleanliness of the room was beyond subpar. There was food (it looked like scrambled egg?) in the corner on the carpeting, the tables hadn't been wiped down or dusted and still had condensation rings from cans or glasses. The room was dusty. The bathroom was filthy - there as a black ring around the toilet! I complained to the front desk manager (only manager on duty) and she went into the back room screaming and my guest and I could hear her screaming at the housekeeper. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! I know they maybe can't control this last bit, but it adds to the experience none the less - but there were several prostitutes hanging around outside the hotel! Everything about this hotel screamed "DON'T DO IT!!"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had to buy Lysol clean up wipes.

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Location to the track
Cons: Lots
Location: Go to the Indy 500
Would not recommend. I had two rooms booked on the weekend of the Indy 500. They insisted I only had one and after arguing with them I told the others in my party not to unpack the car when all of the sudden they remembered I was asked by the check in person for our last names and he found the reservation. Not clean, I had to by Lysol clean wipes and anything you touched at breakfast had not been cleaned for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted May 28, 2013
would love to stay anytime I'm in Indianapolis in I will wait it doesn' I will wait it doesn't min I. I would definitely recommend that hotel to friends give the hotel at I give the hotel 9 nine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy

Easy access to highways and restaurants.

Posted May 7, 2013
Cons: Only negative was the carpeting seemed quite dated and time to be replaced
Location: If you like eating out it's a diner's paradise for chain restaurants. All west of the hotel. Lots of restaurants only found in the Indy area, too.
I really liked the separation of the sleeping and sitting areas, The small kitchen area was very nice to have. It was nice not having to get water for coffee from the bathroom. Would have appreciated a light weight blanket so the bedspread could be removed. Breakfast selection was good. . I would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR, USA

Great value

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Comfortable rooms, fast WiFi, good breakfast. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay for a business trip

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Staff was very friendly and fun to talk with.
excellent service and very friendly staff. Great location next to highway and all the retail stores and restaurants you need with a couple minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chemman20 from Kentucky, USA

1 night stand

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: comfortable clean and friendly
Cons: Not a lot right around in walking distance
Location: handy right on interstate
Nice for the price. If traveling and need 1 night it serves the purpose
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty shower

Posted Dec 12, 2011
The room was clean except for the shower. There was dirt in the tub and also a rag with pubic hair on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from eastern South Dakota

nice big room so two can sleep and one can work, nice price for a three person

Posted Nov 22, 2011
Location: Indianapolis has something for everyone. We drove down to the Indianapolis Zoo from the hotel and had low key family time watching the tigers and the dolphin show. That night we ate at India Gardens restaurant and had a terrific meal in an elegant setting for 15 dollars each. Indy's a nice town. Upscale activities I'll save for another visit.
I checked in with my two adult daughters who needed the two clean, comfortable queen beds while worked at the well placed desk and watched TV in the sleeper couch area away from the beds. It was a nice clean room and just right for three people to use. The sleeper couch was not so great for sleeping, otherwise my stay was pretty good though not exceptional. The typical continental breakfast was just average, waffles but no honey for instance. The room was quiet in an average way with no hotel noise but a little noise from the parking lot or street outside. We were on the first floor so if you really want quiet take a second floor room.