Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but nothing great!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We had reservations, but when we arrived the desk clerk was running upstairs several times to find a clean room. Pool was closed the entire 2 days of our stay. It was just a disappointing stay! They failed our expectations & standards of a Best Western!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wooster Oh

Lacking at best

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel did not have an elevator. Did not receive accommodations that had been requested. Pop machine sold out, Ice machine not working. Just seemed like everything we wanted, they didn't have or it wasn't working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noisy hotel next to a fireworks retailer

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: breakfast. handlebars in shower. clean
Cons: see above.
Location: na
very noisy. a sign in hallway at 10 pm asking patrons to be considerate of others would have been nice. we had the handicapped room which was at the beginning of the hall. good for the handicapped but the noisiest room there. the shower chair was greatly appreciated but rubber stoppers were missing off the legs. the stool was not raised, causing difficulties with transfers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

OK but some serious flaws

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Easy checkin\checkout, pleasant desk staff and breakfast staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: Used wash cloths in bathroom is not acceptable! Ice machines were inadequate for the number of guests. Bigger in-room coffee maker.
Location: Was there for a wedding not touring.
Room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Bathroom had used wash cloths hanging from shower bar. Insufficient ice machines at hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Basic hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to anywhere from it. Fridge and microwave.
Strangely located entrance. No rollaways, which meant one of us had to sleep on the floor each night. Beside a fireworks store. Walk across a parking lot to a Denny's (or was it Bob Evans?). Easy access to highway and town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Good Price - Good Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Desk Staff
Cons: The exterior looks like a dump, but the rooms are actually ok.
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants, but not chains
Hotel Desk staff very helpful and kind. Floor in hallway was damp, so a musty smell permeated into the room. Did not use any of the facilities - just the room for a very quick stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Basic Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Nice staff, clean room, and comfortable beds. However, you should now it's one level up from a motel. They ran out of roll away beds and extra blankets. Also, it's a outdoor pool and the gym is not on sight but down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We just stayed for the night, but it was clean and comfortable. Restaurants and shopping close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean

Posted Jun 26, 2015
On my second day of stay, when I returned from work, my room was not made. I told front desk. They said sorry, we had same complaint from others but have no mades to send to clean your room now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: Ice machine on second floor out of service
Location: Several restaurant options
It was an enjoyable stay. I would use this location again if traveling through the east side of Indianapolis