Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The stay was fine. We brought in our own food for breakfast which was fine with the kitchen facilities in our suite. The only thing we were surprised about was no housekeeping for a 2 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel with nice amenities

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The kitchenette included a microwave, stove, dishwasher, garbage disposer and full sized refrigerator. Our room was clean and quiet. This hotel had other nice touches such as a "cupboard" where you could purchase a variety of real food and snack foods at decent prices for a hotel convenience store. There were grills on a patio available for use. The hotel staff were always available and very helpful. My only complaint is that the bed could have been more comfortable. I have a slight back problem and the mattress was not very supportive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Candlewood Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that the bed was not to your liking. I personally understand needing support for your back. It does seem that you were pleased with the other amenities the hotel had to offer. I was glad to hear that. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and to provide outstanding service. If you are ever in the Indianapolis area again we hope to have you with us. Best wishes for a great summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice place to stay.. Could've used a pool. But overall a nice, clean place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Kentucky

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I enjoyed everything about my stay here. It was close to my work, (artist exhibitor at Talbot Street Art Fair), very comfortable and relaxing, exceptionally clean and definitely a place I would stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Candlewood Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We hope to have you with us again in the future. Have a great summer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to upgrade linen.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel was ok,I thought the property manager was rude. The rest of the staff was pleasant. The linen and bed sprend looked very worn and washed out. The signature pillow was filthy. Will not visit or recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn Oropeza from candlewood east

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was my 3rd year in a row staying at that hotel! I'm a satisfied camper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for Indy 500

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything worked out great. Full kitchen. Perfect spot for the race.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Candlewood Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you with us again in the future. Have a great summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Dissapointed

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Insulation in windows would help tremendously
Location: The area is not the best in Indy, it was kind of depressing
The insulation is terrible, it is like the windows are wide open; you can hear all the noise coming from the freeway. I think you can get a better place for the same money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com