Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabethfrom Indianapolis

Love this place

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff is very friendly. We have an office nearby and anytime we have clients come in or any guests we always have them stay at the Candlewood. They are very attentive to their needs make sure they have everything they need. The price is perfect and the hotel is clean and well taken care of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DomUniquefrom KY

couple of issues..

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The tub drained super slow and that's kinda nasty. The heater broke causing us to have to contact maintenance. No compensation was given so that sucked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendyfrom Ft. Wayne

Stay for a night or a week, you'll feel at home

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This definitely the best hotel we've stayed in for less than $200 and our deal was for $67! Each room has a kitchenette (as well as pans, utensils and plates & silverware. The room is smartly designed making each room feel bigger. This hotel looks new and updated. They have a little convenience store as well as movies (DVDs) to borrow for the evening as well as card & board games. It's only a short 15 minute drive to downtown. We were very impressed.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Excellent area.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I stayed in this hotel during the NCAA Midwest Regional. I was not a long trip to downtown where the games were held, and is in nice, quiet area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennyandsean1from Terre Haute

Looks are decieving

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this for 2 nights but very disappointed with the uncleaned bathroom and small bed for a family of 4. Online gives you the option to pick 2 full size beds or 1 king size. This hotel gave us a 1 full sized bed. It was extremely uncomfortable. Smoke was heavy in the elevator which made the halls stink. Our room smelled like old garbage. I guess they only clean the rooms once a week as the sign in the lobby stated. Since we arrived late with very young children we decided to stay the first night. We couldn't handle another uncomfortable night with a hard mattress and no space the the 4 of us. We ended up checking out 1 day early and paid for the 2nd night at another hotel with a king size bed. Hotel staff said let it be a lesson learned because booking online is not guaranteed. We just won't ever book again with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe :-)from West Lafayette , IN

Great hotel to stay at and relax.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Had a great time relaxing in the very nice pool and hot tub. Great room suite and super clean. Will return again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value and spacious suite

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is a lot of space in these suites with a kitchen and a large table for work or eating. We always appreciate a real bedroom with a door, so one of us can hit the hay early. The pool is a good size for a lap swimmer. Only complaints: Not enough light in the bathroom for someone who wants to do makeup etc; and a heating system that kicks on and off. Why can't all hotels have the fan option so that the thing just hums instead of jolting you awake every once once in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com