Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: Bathroom door very tight to frame (alignment issue) and debolt on door did not align well, required much force to lock.
Everything was clean and pleasant. The room and hotel was quiet. It was a very relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel would stay again

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: get a ice make for all rooms to use
It was a nice hotel. would stay here again. If you like ice make sure you turn your ice make on in your freezer as they do not have another ice maker in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short drive to butler university

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great room great staff great location. Would stay anytime!
3 out of 5
by Lori from Cincinnati, Ohio

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too many to list
Location: We went to the Children's Museum in Indianapolis. It was mega-crowded. Couldn't move. I wouldn't go there again, either.
This hotel was rated much higher on Expedia than I would have rated it. The carpet looked dirty. I stood at the front desk for a good 10 minutes before anyone helped me, and that they did half-heartedly. Not real friendly. I reserved 2 rooms. One was on the 2nd floor and one was on the 4th floor. I wanted them to be near each other. The elevator was extremely slow. The recliner chair in the room had burn holes in it even though it was a non-smoking room. There was only complimentary soap - no shampoo, etc. There was supposed to be free popcorn in the microwave - there wasn't. There was no complimentary breakfast. The pool looked gross to me, and it was the size of a lap pool. I would not go back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not exactly rated as expected

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nice room. But was freezing the entire time even after adjusting thermostat. The sleeper sofa was horrible for actually sleeping We had to open toilet paper ourselves- none was displayed and roller was broke. As well as there was no garbage can in bathroom. We found it under kitchen sink. Handle on one cabinet was broke. There was a toilet cleaning brush in hallway the 2 days we were there that none of the staff ever picked up. Not as good of rating as I anticipated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget hotel with low budget maid service

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The convenience store was nice and had a good selection - way above average.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated/clean.
I had a studio room and it definitely has not been kept up. Including some strange stains in the carpet and bedspread. The toilet ran for about 20 minutes and then mysteriously stopped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kitty from Indianapolis NE

Everything you need

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice spot to stay. Very polite. Loved the room. Only complaint was the condition of the mattress. It had well passed its life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

met our needs

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary from Indianapolis, IN

Satisfying

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Candlewood Suites has always satisfied our needs being pet friendly. We stayed two nights this time. The used bath linens and trash were not picked up. As it tuned out we only needed to finish the stay with the third set we had and didn't over flow the trash cans. It will still be the place to stay when we're in the Indy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013