Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room, rude staff, broken door.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not worth discussing it was terrible never again. I would rather pay more and drive to a water park further away and have a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water park is extra

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Fix the broken tiles, etc
Physical plant is beat up, the staff is very nice, and the bed was amazingly comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Nice quiet slightly run-down hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Ample space, friendly and competent staff, ease of access to our 2nd floor room from our car.
Cons: fix the air conditioner in room 203.
Location: Nothing in Indianapolis is "nearby" anything else. All is easily accessible by auto. Next door: a dinner theater. Nearby: 3 striking glassed pyramids.
This was perfect for our stay, except for the unbearable racket made by the air conditioner. We wanted a place that was convenient to freeways and restaurants and inexpensive. Searching for outlets for our cell phone chargers was a bit of a challenge. Presumably the hotel gets lots of family visitors who use the pool (visible from glassed elevator and peripheral windows) but not when school is in session The staff was exceptionally friendly, but the lack of paying guests caused one to wonder if their jobs are in jeopardy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Don't do it

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The server at breakfast was quite courteous, attentive and helpful.
I was in town for a family event, this hotel was recommended and others were full due to a convention. The hotel is not sure of it's identity, you are not sure what you are walking into. I have reserved a room with 2 queens beds before arriving. Upon arriving I was told I could not have that type of room, I got nowhere even asking for a manager. My room was not up to the rating I had seen online. The bed seemed clean but the bathroom was awful, the sink, shower and toilet were discolored from years of use. The towels were not replaced even once during my several day stay, the ice machines on three of the floors in my wing did not work, my phone did not work so I could not call others in my party. I asked the front desk about gym facilities and was told there was no gym in the hotel but I could be given a pass to a local gym nearby. Even though I did not have a car I thought I could try to make it there, but when I asked about getting a pass for the local gym I was told they were all given out already. Errr. I am not someone who gives bad reviews but this place was not good on any level and every time I tried to give them a chance another thing went wrong. Upon check out I requested a copy of my bill for a receipt. I was told I could not have one that Expedia would send me a copy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the restaurant food and staff, and the other amenties.
Cons: The lighting in lower rooms.
Location: We went to the Children Museum and it was excellent.
When we arrived, we were given a key to a room which was already occupied, so we had to go back tot he desk to get another room. We were a little disappointed in our room. My daughter stayed there last year and had a nice room. Our room was near the pool. There was no place for the toilet tissue roll. The holder was the kind you use for paper towels. The room was dark, needing more light and the bath towels were very cheap! The breakfast buffet and dinner meal were very good. The hotel is very kid friendly. We had a 2 year old who was all over the place in the restaurant; however, the staff was very courteous towards us. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel has really gone downhill

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is the 4th time I've stayed in this hotel. It was always a very nice hotel. This time there were little ants crawling around in our room, carpet was lifted up throughout the hotel, and ceiling tiles were pushed up. I won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice stay. good staff, breakfast was good and room was pleasant. Location was a bit far but in general we liked our stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice little get away in town

Posted Aug 8, 2014
My kids and had fun but did not like the fact I was told late check out was 2:00PM but was rushed to leave at 12:00PM Breakfast was ok but there was no order in their restaurant would have rather eaten in my room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

COVE-ient Location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and good location
Location: Near shopping and museums
We had stayed here on other occasions and liked the location. Noise had not been a problem. However, this time, it was a big issue. After numerous calls to the Front Desk ("We don't know where Security is."), it finally got quiet. There were also some housekeeping issues (towel shortage, flooded bathroom). It took several hours to get towels, but maintenance quickly took care of the bathroom. The manager on duty the following morning was great to work with, explained about the towel situation, and gave us free meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike from Louisville Ky

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very nice , however hotel starting to feel ran down, needs a good cleaning, and in need of some updates