Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Atrium
Cons: Everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call before making reservations

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Went to this hotel because of indoor water park, paid $20 a person to get into it and shivered the whole time. The ventilation system wasn't working in the water park so they put on this huge fan that blew cold air. Would have never gone in if we had known that ahead of time because my kids were freezing and didn't want to stay. I would call to make sure everything is in working order because otherwise it is a waste of money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Illinois

Hotel old/water park okay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: That it was attached to the water park and close to lots of eatery places.
Cons: Updated hotel, staff that gives proper information and cleaner facilities at the water park.
Would not stay at this hotel if not for the water park. The staff was friendly during face to face check-in but then ignored you when you were waiting in line and did not give correct information when asked, so I ended up running back and forth to the front desk. The rooms are old. The main bed was okay but the pull out couch was horrible. My 12 year old son, who can sleep anywhere, did not sleep well on it. My kids had a BLAST at the water park. However, from an adult perspective, the upstairs concessions area floor was gross, very sticky, and the bathrooms were not very clean. There was never soap in the women's bathroom the 2 days I was there. I would look into other water parks first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very understaffed!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
No room service and they said there was. No working refrigerators. Hardly anyone ever answered phone at reception. Probably will never go back. Bad experience.
2 out of 5
by family of 3

Believe the horrible review/ratings

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Hotel is outdated, unkept and in need of a severe cleaning. During a 2 day stay, room was not cleaned after the 1st night. Bed and room had no blankets. Bathroom was moldy and rusty. Towels and sheets were greyish and well washed past expiration date. Water park never had towels available for use. A hotel stay should be a mini vacation away from home but at Carribean Cove you long for the simple comforts of a clean and pleasant home. We would have been better off staying at a regular hotel with a simple pool and probably at a cheaper hotel rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Lafayette, IN

OK experience

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: staff was friendly and food was good
Cons: beds could be upgraded
Location: Fastimes go karts, Sky Zone
The room was clean, beds were hard, service was good and food was good. The kids said the water was cold otherwise they enjoyed the waterpark.
2 out of 5
by Becky from Illinois

Horrible service

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff could use lots of improvement. Facility needs a major renovation.
Front desk employees were extremely rude. I was given a room with a dirty and clogged toilet and then forced to switch. My original room type that I had booked was not even available! Everything was severly outdated and the desk was definitely understaffed. The waterpark was gross. They only bother to clean up once a day in the evening. I will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Hotel is old, moldy and needs some serious work. The bed, pillows, bathroom were in terrible shape! Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better for the price

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Coffee maker lacked a pot, nobody answered the phone at room service or desk, water are was for tots.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected much nicer for the price.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The hotel is definitely in need of a major remodel and update. The public areas were pretty good, though the pool area needed some attention and the water park needs to support capacity better. Definitely the rooms were not what we expected. While the room was fairly spacious, amenities and comfort were sorely lacking. We had to get extra pillows and the choices seemed to be between small and flat or fat but lumpy...the blanket was not big enough for our bed, and no cover/bedspread we could use to compensate. The sofa bed mattress was very worn-yes those aren't the greatest things anyway but even my 6 year old complained of discomfort on this mattress. The clock didn't work correctly and neither did one of the bedside lamps. The a/c ran loudly the entire time we were there but never cooled as expected. No micro or fridge available. The bathroom was exceptionally small and cramped & very poorly lit by a single light on a timer switch-very annoying! Neither the sink nor tub stopper worked, the ceiling was low and tiles fit improperly, toilet paper holders didn't work, rough rusty spot in tub, grab bar in tub unnecessary and poorly placed-3 of the four of us banged our arms on it while rinsing our hair. Just overall...I've had much nicer bathrooms & rooms in much cheaper hotels! The convenience of the water park was overshadowed by our disappointment. And while the park was ok, it was not as good or large as expected for the price either. We will go somewhere else next time