Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water Park closed for repairs.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: I will opt for another hotel when in the area next time and should have listened to my instincts and went across street to Embassy or Drury. Bed comfy
Cons: Maintenance!! Looks like your lost your HI designation and fell apart! What a shame!
Location: You couldn't ask for a better location. The 86th and Michigan area has tons of restaurants around and it's right off the exit.
We used to live in this area and have stayed at the hotel once before, but back when it was a Holiday Inn. It was probably 10 years ago. Check in was very long and we were only 2nd in line. Much of the issue was due to working things out with the family before us regarding the water park being closed. Yes, they had an alternative, some water park over in Carmel you could go to. That's pretty inconvenient though especially if you are traveling with kids. I'd booked through a 3rd party and prepaid at that. There was no dust ruffle on the bed and no blankets in the room at all. I looked. The room appeared to be clean. The shower faucet was missing the top cap, so all you had to pull up for the shower to come on was an ineffective metal stick. Much of the water for my shower ran out the spicket. The 2 florescent bulb fixture over the sink only had one partially emitting light and the other can light ran on a timer, the max time option was 15 minutes. Yes, got a little dark before I finished showering.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Worst nightmare

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I won't go back to stay in this hotel staff is very good but worst room old building and smell like mold musty sweat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Indiana

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, found a good Thai place that we really loved.
We were just looking for an overnight hotel for not too much money, but still nice. This hotel met all of those requirements. If I had little kids, I would probably go back for the waterpark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Iowa

Nice hotel, great for kids

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: Resteraunts nearby
Just stopped for the night, enjoyed the lounge and breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caribbean cove

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I plan on going back the hotel staff and rooms were great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
It was awful everything was closed nothing to do. Rooms were not very clean. Beds were hard. Will never return to this hotel again. Very run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Grand Rapids, Mi

Business Trip

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The pool area is great, and the front entry is very nice.
The fourth floor executive level was clean and had a general use kitchen with coffee and sparsely stocked fridge. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Knoxville

A Very Pleasant Surprise!

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location, quality and cost.
Cons: Not much that I saw.
Location: The "Beef & Boards" dinner theater is just across the street, with new shows every few weeks. They serve excellent roast beef!
When I found out where I would be staying, I was a little concerned about some of the reviews. I need not have worried. The hotel is under new ownership and they're pouring money in. Although it will never again be a "new" hotel, everything is being replaced or repainted. They started with the accomodations and I was told that they'll be upgrading the water park at the end of the summer season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Michigan

Weary Traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Was in area for business and was able to get a room here at the last minute. I was really looking forward to using the water park and was disappointed to learn that it would not open for a couple of weeks, but I did enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub anyway. My room was fine with the exception of the adult movie that had been purchased by the previous guest and was very glad that my family was not with me for that reason, but the staff took care of it for me so I could use the t.v. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful!!! I had an overall pleasant experience and will return when back in the area.
1 out of 5
by stuart from Indy

Buyer beware!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: Everything needs updating in the place stuck in 1982
Dirty and stinky, no way this is close to a 1 rating. Don't enter! Hallways are dirty and mold smelling