Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be Fooled

Posted Aug 3, 2014
There are ants in the room. The hotel is very outdated. The bathroom was dirty and falling apart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kewanna, IN

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: More paper products in the room. There were no facial tissues - just an empty box and had to go get more bathroom tissue from the front desk.
Location: It is off from the other hotels in that section of town in front of a lot of apartment buildings. Not the best neighborhood but had no problems.
Our stay was pleasant. The room was clean but needed more paper products. The air conditioning was slow cooling down the room but by late night you could feel that it was working. There could have been more outlets in the room itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odon, IN

Nice hotel with a pool and hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel staff was nice. The hotel was older, and the dry wall in the room was falling down. Reviews had said something about bad bathrooms. Ours looked new or recently remodeled. Good experience and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J from Il

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place close to IMS. Not sure why it gets so many bad reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

In need of some remodeling

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Low rate
Cons: Remodel. I didn't feel the room was very clean.
Location: Close to IMS.
We just needed a room for a night and for that this hotel is OK. But I would not want to stay there for an extended period. For the price though it was OK.
2 out of 5
by R from Surrey, BC

Close to the freeway

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway
Cons: Out of date, not worth the money for sure
Wouldn't recommend this hotel. Shower didn't work, chipped & broken furniture, carpet had leftover soil - kind of a dive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robb from Ft. Wayne, IN

needs help

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like the location and convenience and the beds were comfortable but for the price, the placed needed some help. There was a huge hair clog in the sink which wouldn't allow the water to drain out. Told them about it, they said maintenance was gone for the evening and would get to it first thing the next morning. When I came back late afternoon it still wasn't fixed. Never did get done. It's an old building that needs more attention than they can or are willing to give.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by monica from chicago

Dated Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was old and dingy. The toilet felt and sounded like it was going to fall. Our sheets were ripped and the duvet cover was stained with white crust. We needed extra blankets and pillows and they gave us one blanket and said that was all that was available. The tables for breakfast were so dirty and stained. Just felt like we were at a truck stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2014
No information to be sent at this time. I really have nothing to state. It was an average hotel and an average stay. Shower head and tub-not so great. Pool and free breakfast were a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Indianapolis, IN

Clarion

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was lipstick on my pillow when I arrived. They said they would replace and did not. There was the smell of smoke in the non smoking room.