Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by K from Columbus, OH

Bad experience in Indianapolis

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Odd smell in hotel - musty smoker smell. Staff was rough. Walls are paper thin. We barely slept the night we were there. Could hear person walking above us. Would NEVER stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Ohio

Good location with nice hospitality

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The bed was new (seemed new) and matched closely to similar beds in Hilton Garden Inns. Breakfast was good and the staff managing it was attentive.
Cons: The air in the room was very dry. Might not anything to do with the hotel but that was the one thing that was off.
Location: It was reasonably priced w.good location just south of the main city. Since it was on a main road, the drive in to the city was a straight shot.
Check in/out was very easy and seamless. The included breakfast was nice with good options. The room was clean and had a pretty comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by Tarstarkas from Paducah, Ky.

Hotel in disrepair.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast area was very clean and organized. The staff was very helpful. Would have been nice to change up the menu once in awhile.
Cons: See list in "My Experience". In three days we were there we had almost the same breakfast every day. Never saw bacon, toast, pancakes, etc. any day.
Location: Good location, many eateries, service stations and close to downtown.
Upon entering the hallway you could see the carpet was worn badly and the walls needed repair and painting. Upon entry into our room the smell of tobacco was quite strong. I asked for a smoke free room. The AC/heat adjustment knob was very difficult to turn, making it difficult to regulate either. There was a chair between the desk and wall. It was unusable where it was and almost impossible to get out. The closet door was very hard to open/close and in a very difficult area to manuever. There was no guide for the TV. Also, my bed was very hilly. It felt like the mattress had never been turned or something. A very dissapointing experience. We have never had this problem with Comfort Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Piqua, Ohio

Would stay here again!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: How close to Bankers Fieldhouse it was.
Location: Georgia St. is an awesome place to go party, eat and drink, especially if you are going to a concert!
This was close to downtown, cost 15.00 for a cab to get downtown. Bed was super comfortable, had fridge and microwave. Breakfast was OK, nothing to write home about. Everything was clean and staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not awful but dirty

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I used to live in Indy for a couple of years so I know the neighborhood and not to expect too much from the hotel. However I did not expect half eaten food in our rooms refrigerator, the ceiling to have scraps falling off of it, or hair in our bathtub. It looked like no one ever cleaned our room before we got there, and the staff at the desk was not always the friendliest, but that was only one of the desk workers, the other two were great. Also, I'm pretty I saw two crackheads outside the hotel one morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: close for going to the football game I was in town for
Cons: nothing
Location: did not have time to check out things near by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RN from TN

Good for the money

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Location: Probably not the best part of the city but it is short drive to downtown.
They are trying to keep up. The room was clean and nice, hallways are old and need updates but for the money it was good, especially for one night. Location is OK, close to downtown but surrounded by malls.