Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay at hotel with Big 10 BB tourney

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Outstanding continental breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, pastries and juices as well as biscuits and gravy.
Cons: Too many to name in space provided. Stopping late night carousing in rooms on weekend would be good start for this facility
Location: Outside Indy beltway by 3 miles, No real restaurants in area except Bob Evans and Applebees. If you like to shop at WalMart its located next door
Good point Outstanding continental breakfast provided at hotel. Negative points: room never cleaned or towels picked up in room in weekend stay. Room key on checkin didn't work, eventually had to be replaced during our stay. Elevator worked occasionally despite check by IN inspection within past month. Heated pool did not include water in the pool. Towels for pool not out during pool hours. Several questionable activities going on at hotel late at night including possible prostitution happening in facility. No choice of real restaurants in the area. This hotel was relatively new facility opened in past year. I will never stay at Comfort Inn again due to horrible experience there for what we had to pay. I have stayed at other Comfort Inns here in USA and Canada and never had such a poor experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid

Posted Jan 8, 2014
no mini fridge or microwave in room. we had room at end of hallway next to stairs, people were using the stairways as a place to smoke. also the room directly above us from 3pm until 11:30pm had people jumping on bed and running in place on the floor every 15-20 minutes and loud music from 6pm until 11:30pm. complained to front desk and they did nothing, in morning front desk(new person) said over a dozen complaints had been lodged against that room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarrel from Dallas

Snow Trip

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room door did not close as easy as it should have. The cleaning staff did not clean the room until almost 5pm on a Saturday and did not change the sheets. Overall a good visit and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ROB from Whitby Ont.

I would stay here again

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived late and the front desk girl helped me find everthing I needed. No issues using the internet in the rooom at all. The computers in the lobby were able to be used if I had to print anything. Restaurants near by. are good. Convience store, liquor store, Walmart and a bank are right there. Rooms were clean. Staff was great. I will stay again. I never used the pool but it looked good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Michigan

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here after Big 10 Championship game. All room were booked but staff was still friendly and everything was clean. Was not at hotel long enough to use pool but it looked nice. One negative is that the elevator jerked abnormally when starting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DON from Columbus, OH

YOU CAN DO MUCH BETTER.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will not stay there again. Requested a $25 fee to check-in at 2:30, on half hour ahead of their 3:00 check-in time. Lobby bathrooms were locked and only accessible once you were checked in. LOUD complaining in the lobby where many others were also waiting to check-in somehow negated that ridiculous policy. Non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Breakfast was not served after 9:00 on a Sunday morning. Repeat, WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Michigan

Stay for Big Ten Football Game.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Price. Location was ok even though it was not along a major highway.
Cons: The elevator needs work. Terrible ride quality and noisy operation. It was a Thyssen Krupp. Not very old but needs work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Visitor

Internet is not working!

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I need to continue to work after coming back to hotel. But I couldn't because internet is not working. "Limited internet service" or "No internet". I think the configuration of network devices should be fixed, but I complained but they turned it off and turned it on. That's it. Still not working properly.