Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford Hts, Ohio

Just right for the venue we are attending

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: near the venue we are attending, not expensive, and with an in door pool
Cons: I could not think of any, for the amount of price we paid
Location: not much, you have to go to downtown ( 5 miles ) away and you have to pay for parking on anything you do such as eat in a restaurant, movies, shopping
staff are pleasant, breakfast is good ( hot and cold ). 24 hrs coffee and tea. quiet and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stow, oh

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Great rate. Clean. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Conveniently located for Indianapolis events

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location close to Indy yet away from the busyness & higher prices.
Cons: No complaints
Location: We chose this Comfort Inn as we planned to visit White River State Park. Also enjoyed PF Changs for dinner & walking downtown - minutes from hotel.
Staff was especially helpful when a necessary cancellation for our 2nd night was made due to bad weather in the area. Our 1st night was comfortable; beds & pillows GREAT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good for the price!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The room/bathroom was comfortable and clean, though the carpeting looked a little worn & tattered.
Cons: Lobby desk area could definitely be updated. It kinda gives a bad first impression. The computer check-in was also not working properly.
Location: Close to I-65 and many fast food restaurants.About a 15-minute drive to downtown.
I was in town for a conference downtown, but was unwilling to pay the high prices of the assigned conference hotels. In surfing the internet, and Expedia in particular, I found this room at the Comfort Inn for a fraction of the price, and even complete with free breakfast and an indoor pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of business and restaurants nearby

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Used as overnighter to Lucas Oil Stadium and Colts game. Everyone friendly and helpful. Near freeway offramp but ok on noise. Nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Is it me, or did I enter a smokers convention?

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was polite.
Cons: THE SMELL/CLEANLINESS of the rooms
Location: Childrens museum, downtown, Dennys, Walmart Neighborhood Market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ruskin, FL

Our Stay at Comfort Inn in Indianapolis

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: clean, helpful staff
Cons: It was fine, as is.
Location: We appreciated the fact that it had easy access to he interstate. There was a Denny's restaurant nearby which was helpful.
We found the hotel to be what we were looking for, close to the interstate, clean and friendly staff. We appreciated the continental breakfast the next morning. The desk clerk tried to help me print my boarding pass for our trip home the next day. She wouldn't have had to do that. Her extra effort meant a lot. We know we can always depend on the Comfort Inn motels as being a good place to spend a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Lansing, MI

Don't Stay Where

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The bed was very comfortable and sheets were clean. That's the only good feature here. Decore is very dated, lamp shades askew, breakast was C minus - everything was the cheapest possible commodity. I ate breakfast at Bob Evans on the second day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paula Colwellfrom Chicago

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here for convention several times but missed last year. The hotel really seems to have gone down hill. Peeling paint, water stains on the ceilings and the carpets were almost coming up off the floor. The staff was nice. The breakfast was poor. We only tried it on the first morning because I ate cereal with spoiled milk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Dayton, OH

easy to get downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.