Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Old building not up to my standard.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good and staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Everything in the building.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, races, concerts, etc all nearby.
Old building. Things are deteriorating and thus giving effect of dirty room. The toilet does not flush very well. The shower curtain would not stay closed. Shower too small and overall not pleasant. The curtains were broken. There was a poor attempt to put a screw in them to hold them together but as soon as we went to close the curtains the screws fell out and the curtains would not close properly. The room smells musty or stale. The refrigerator does not get very cold. I will pay a little more next time to stay in a different facility. The only positive was the breakfast and the hotel staff. I will not stay at this hotel chain again unless it is the only choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb from NY

Very Considerate Staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, there was a problem with the elevator. While we were there it was not functioning for different periods two days in a row. Obviously, the staff was not at fault. They had a repairman each day. My mom who is 91 had a room on the third floor. Before we even knew about the elevator problem, they had her taken care of. Each night they made certain that she had a first floor room and was comfortable with the situation. They were extremely kind , considerate, and helpful;!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Bloomington

no complaints

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything seemed well maintained, clean, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Chicago

May visit to Indy

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here once per month. Consistent, clean convenient location. Hot breakfast is basic, but consistent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from Florida

close to Noblesville

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: close to Noblesville- and eateries
very comforting room- a little warm as thermostat was not cooling room very well- great breakfast-selection good area- close to all needed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I was happy to see you have a very comforting room and enjoyed our breakfast. I do wan to apologize for the ac unit not cooling your room properly. I have shared your comments with my Maintenance staff to ensure we get this corrected. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Fishers / Noblesville area. Best Regards, Jeff Lewis General Manager
2 out of 5
by Becca from Fishers, IN

Ok, but not for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2014
It was ok, but the exit door when you came down the stairs was locked. The lady that checked us in was not very friendly and there was not much to choose from for breakfast. Other then that the beds were cozy and room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Becca, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; we appreciate your kind words about our cozy beds and comfortable room. I apologize for my Front Desk person not being very friendly. I have discussed your comments with my Front Desk staff to insure that this does not happen again. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jeff Lewis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always love the hospitality a person receives at the Comfort Inn's in Indianapolis.The beds were my favorite at this Comfort Inn and made for a very "comfortable" stay. The staff is wonderful and extremely courteous. No complaints here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so glad that you found our beds very comfortable and enjoyed our staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the Indianapolis area. Best Regards, Jeff Lewis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It was very clean comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was not very good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding breakfast on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my breakfast staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Indianapolis. Jerff Lewis General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Room was nice and large. The separate area with a small couch and table/chairs was a bonus. Beds were great - with lots of pillows!
Cons: Breakfast choices were fair compared to other hotels that offer the same service.
Location: Easy on and off the interestate, with many resturants close by for families and couples.
Check in was delayed due to being short staffed for the day; however, the front desk clerk was courteous as she interacted with multiple people wanting to check in at the same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Let me apologize for the delayed check-in and being short staffed. We appreciate your patience during our unforeseen housekeep staffing issue. I was very happy to hear that our clerk was courteous. We will use your comments to help us in the future avoid these types of situations. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jeff Lewis General Manager