Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Very good hotel to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Excellent hotel, clean, comfortable. Breakfast were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Thin walls

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We liked everything about the hotel except the walls were very thin and you could hear everything going on in the adjacent room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Bathroom decor
Location: Easy access to restaurants, shopping and downtown
Good location right off of I69...easy access to downtown Indianapolis for a meeting at the Sheraton
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Jeff Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you found our location convenient for your meeting. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards, Jeff Lewis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanette from Troy

Family affair

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were very comfortable and good pillows. Everything was very clean and nice towels. One of our group rooms smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. They quickly gave us a spray that helped a lot and we were also able to open the window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a pleasing experience

Posted Jan 11, 2015
It was very comfortable and accomodating stay with a very welcoming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! Your comments are very much appreciated, and I have shared them with my staff. We hope to see you again in the near future, to provide you with the same pleasant experience. Best Regards, Jeff Lewis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel, good amenities-hot breakfast included

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Near a lot of activity in Indy. Good shopping nearby and plenty of restaurant choices. Close enough to the stadium and that activity as well.
Went to the Big Ten Championship game and spent two nights in the hotel. Nice area that is close enough to the stadium activities. Fun weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so happy you were pleased with our amenities and the hot breakfast. It was great to see we were a good location for you to stay, while you attended the Big Ten Championship. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Jeff Lewis General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from South Carolina

Miserable stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very dissatisfied. The main entrance was being renovated and there was very little effort done to keep it clear of construction materials and trash, the toilet did not flush well, the AC/heat unit was very loud and most disturbing of all was the refusal by the front desk to provide me a copy of my receipt. Their excuse was it was hotel policy not to do since I reserved my stay through a third party agency. I have done that countless times at other hotels and have never been refused a receipt. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Fishers. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding with your toilet and loud AC on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my maintenance department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I also want to apologize for my front desk refusing to give you a receipt. They should have offered a receipt that showed you stayed here. That is the only receipt we have for 3rd party reservations. You should have received a payment receipt when you booked with hotels.com Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Indianapolis. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenna from Indiana

Hotel fine but service was lacking

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived around 8:00 pm and the night desk clerk was very unattentive. We did not have sheets for the sofa bed and he was nowhere to be found. We called the front desk but there was no answer. The morning desk attendant seemed much better. The hotel was clean but there was a pair of sweat pants left in the room when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do want to apologize for the inattentive desk clerk. I want you to know that I have reviewed your comments with my desk staff to insure we handle this situation differently in the future. I was glad to see the the morning desk clerk was much better. Thank you again for your comments we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Chicago

Nice location

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The front door was stuck open when we arrived and we had to wait several minutes to check in because nobody was at the front desk. They only had one employee working and he was dealing with a problem in the hotel. Other than that our stay was good.