Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort suites southport

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: all of it. read above.
Cons: cleanliness of the room could be a bit better. other than that, it was very nice.
Location: location is perfect. lots of things to do, places to eat. and if not, stay in the hotel and just relax and enjoy. the staff is excellent.
i stayed at the comfort suites southport with my daughter and her friend. we stayed for two nights. it was very enjoyable and we enjoyed the indoor heated pool, the complimentary breakfast and just the overall experience. i would like to say that everyone that was working there...all the staff...was amazing! front desk, kitchen, housekeeping, grounds. these people that work at ur hotel need a raise! they are very accommodating, friendly, kind hearted and just a pure joy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wentzville, MO

Our stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: BEDS!
This hotel was nice, had a good hot breakfast. Staff was friendly. Hotel is near many restaurants and stores. Hotel parking is easy, and the hotel is easy to get in and out of. My only complaint would be that the beds were very firm and made our sleep a bit unrestful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great overall value

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I can't say enough good things about the staff, their customer service was EXCEPTIONAL.
Cons: Comfort of the beds.
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby.
If you are looking for nice place to stay for a reasonable amount of money you can't go wrong here!!! Breakfast was very nice, had a large selection of quick foods but also had eggs and sausage. Customer service was off the chart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
No Internet service during my entire stay. Motion activated room lights kept coming on all night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice hotel but the room was very small.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The room was too small but the kids enjoyed themselves despite the pool being over crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harlan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Staceyfrom Linton, IN

Great staff!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Every staff member that I came into contact with was friendly, talkative and willing to help. I appreciated the directions Lynette gave me and the sweet night shift lady who was so complimentary and funny. It was nice to have such nice people around. My daughter swam with my granddaughter and even the maintenance man gave them balls to play with! All great, thank you everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice looking hotel with operational problems

Posted Jan 9, 2015
As soon as we walked in I liked the looks of the hotel. It felt nice and modern. But then we went into the hotel to go to our room and when we got to the 3rd floor the door didn't open more than an inch or two. Then after waiting for a few seconds thinking we were stuck, it finally opened. A little weird. A few other things: card reader on at least 1 outside side door didn't work, washcloths and hand towels were used on the floor/ground to prop open outside & inside doors, there were no towels available for some time on Saturday morning. Breakfast was ok...not nearly the quality or size of a Holiday Inn Express (for reference), but it was ok. Facilities were generally clean, and staff was nice. All things considered, I gave a 2 star rating because 3 seemed too generous. It is definitely around a 2.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Markham, Canada

good service

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We all like this hotel, especially the front desk lady made my little son feel at home.... Michael said he wanted to come back here next year...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NW Indiana

Good hotel for business stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel room and common areas were clean, a comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was not good but typical of most hotels in this class.