Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pendleton, IN

Very nice experience.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very nice experience overall. Staff was helpful, the room was nice, and the bedding excellent. The only drawback to the experience were the kids having a birthday party in the pool area with cake and food around the pool. Not a relaxing part of the stay. All else was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Lived up to its promise

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything.
Cons: better front desk (nightime) training, offer breakfast.
Location: Great downtown location, near their mall, good restaurants, City Market etc
Good location, good sized, well decorated room, good cable tv, fast enough internet, steam room, sauna, indoor pool, what more could ask for ? For a trip to Indianapolis, Conrad is a keeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nicely done with the new one of those things that are available in the world of the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Everything was great, jacuzzi was temporarily out of service though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Excellent downtown location and a first-rate hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
For a five-star hotel, the rates are quite reasonable, and the location near the Circle and the sights and museums can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great experience. Received a free upgrade at check in to the top floor. Could not be happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

The Conrad is a beautiful hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Another plus to The Conrad was the easy access to Capital Grille restaurant and Tastings Wine Bar, both excellent!
Location: The Conrad is in the middle of downtown Indianapolis so you are close to great restaurants, Circle Center Mall and several sports venues.
My husband and I stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary. The front lobby is beautiful, and the gentlemen at the front desk were welcoming and helpful. The room was nicely decorated, very clean and had a great bathroom with great amenities. The only issue we had was that the bed was too soft. We loved the linens, but we are used to a firmer mattress. Elevators were fast! Our visit to The Conrad was fantastic and we would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

Bad experience turned around

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cons: A fridge and microwave would've been nice!
I booked a room for a bachelorette party. I was so disappointed to get to the hotel and learn we had paid a lot of money for a small room with 2 double beds, so small that our rollaway bed wouldn't even fit in there. There was hardly enough room for a bachelorette party and the price for such a small room was nauseating. I spoke with the night staff about my disappointment in the room and within 15 minutes we had been upgraded to a king suite at no additional cost. The king suite was amazing. It had 2 bathrooms, a huge bedroom with king size bed and living area with couches and plenty of room for everyone to have their own space and for a rollaway bed. It was perfect for what we needed that weekend! This really turned a not so pleasing stay at the Conrad around. The night staff was so understanding, accommodating and were genuinely happy to help our stay become more comfortable and pleasing. We were so relieved and happy we hugged them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Located in heart of downtown

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Everything was perfect. Room was immaculate and beautifully decorated, staff was friendly and helpful without exception, and there were many activities within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com