Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland, MA

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Country Inn for the three nights we were there. After driving 15 hrs to get there for Moto GP weekend we asked for early check in & the staff took care of us & got us right in. Jay, in particular, was very helpful more than once. Felt we got great value for a reasonable price. We'll be back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: The hotel is showing it's age. Everything was outdated.
My family of 5 were staying here for just one night and if that's all you're needing this hotel for, then you're good to go. The breakfast was ok, the staff was fine. Our toilet stopped flushing the morning that we were leaving and the staff seemed pretty unconcerned about it. Overall, it was just ok. Nothing stood out. I wouldn't recommend it, but I wouldn't say don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was a very nice hotel and very convenient to the location we needed to be at.
Cons: I would have liked the hot tub that was advertised.
There is a big front porch with rocking chairs, which was really nice. Everything was great. Some of the hotel staff was a little grumpy, but mostly good. The website says that there is a hot tub, but there is not anymore. The pool was great, but they need to update their website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Easy access, and simple with all ammenties
Cons: tv size
Good for any type of stay. Can be for long term or short term. They have everything you need. I never tried the breakfast but it was packed in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from Indianapolis

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty room with a nasty smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area and restayrants around. Nice breakfast.

Posted May 25, 2014
When we checked in the front desk gave us our keys. Neither room was ready. Once we told them rooms were cleaned quickly. Do not let people check in if rooms are not ready.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Indiana

Disappointed

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: General maintenance seems to be a secondary concern
Picked this hotel based on customer rating and reasonable pricing. The general appearance of the hotel was nice, but as you passed from the lobby area into the hallway by the pool the odor of chlorine was so strong that we had to hurry to get by it. Unfortunately, the odor was almost as strong on the second floor, at the far end of the building. As we stepped into our room, it smelled like a gym locker room and the bath room had a strong odor of mildew/mold. We also noticed that there had been a large repair to the ceiling in the bath room and the lower part of the door appeared to have been VERY WET at sometime and was delaminating. I don't know if any of the other rooms were as bad, but I think that I will pass on this place in the future. One positive note is that the hotel staff seemed friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK but kind of smelly.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel needs updating, but reasonably comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection of standard stuff, waffles and other items were pretty good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.