Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis

Excellent value and Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel is a great value for its location and comfort. Breakfast area is a bit small, but the the food is fresh and well prepared. If you like coffee, the coffee bar is always open and well brewed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daisha from p

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Crown Point

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Received a phone call from the front desk soon after I got into the room to see if the room was acceptable.
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathroom inoperable
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores in the area.
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at Comfort Inn.The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious, the atmosphere was quiet and the chocolate chip cookies were outrageous. The complementary breakfast was delicious. I especially liked the availability of the coffee and herbal tea in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by peter from Indiana, USA

one time only.

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Upkeep
Location: Good
Not up to usual standards I have expected from this chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by pdqmom from wisconsin

could use some updating....

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was very nice and friendly....the room was pretty clean although the tiles in the bathroom could use some replacing...the room was ok..but the pool was very cold...we have stayed here a few years ago and it was quite a bit nicer...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring Break

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: the showers
Location: Greenwood Indiana
The water from the showers was lukewarm. The remote to the TV did not work. The channels were not coming in very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrades

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The door locks hard to open with key cards. Had to reprogram the key cards several times. The literature says each room has a microwave and refrigerator, but it didn't. We had two rooms and one had bad reception on the TV, but was fixed after we got their. The toilet seat wasn't fix as reported. The TV's was the tube type not LED'S. The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping, that was the good points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Close to Greenwood Shopping Mall & Good Resturants

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time and everyone was very friendly. We loved having the pool and hot tub; however, you need some maintenance done to the spa and the jets really did not work all that well and the temperature could have been warmer. Overall, we would definitely stay again!