Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Close to Steak N Shake.
Cons: I would remodel the rooms and have inspections to make sure things get cleaned a little better.
Location: There's plenty of places to eat and a bar within walking distance. Shopping near by and a 20 minute drive to downtown Indianapolis.
I was a little disappointed with the room, dirty take out tray was left behind the night stand and food stains left on comforter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Staff was nice and pool was great for the kids, however the breakfast food was horrible. The toilet was leaking in our bathroom, chair was broken in the room. The rooms need alot of maintenance that doesn't seem like it's getting done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Good location, reasonable price, comfort.
Cons: No suggestions at this time.
Location: This hotel is located off a busy exit on I-65 in Indiana. There is shopping and many restaurant choices within walking distance or a short drive.
As a woman traveling alone, I appreciated that when the front desk attendant gave me my room key she simply pointed to the number she had written on the paper versus telling me aloud what room I would be staying in, noting there was another guest in the lobby at the time. That may seem insignificant to some, but I think that privacy and personal safety while traveling alone is important. This hotel's price was reasonable, the room was comfortable, and I was able to get a great night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Did not meet my expectations and very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide guest with promised amenities.
Never received the roll away that was promised at confirmation and at check in. Internet did not work and toilet would not flush.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northfield, MN

No perks here!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, Housekeeping
Cons: Update room and take them off the available list if they do not meet standards.
As a member of Club Carlson, we have stayed in Country Suites before. Therefore, we felt confident in our decision to stay at this location. That was our first mistake. The staff was friendly and attentive. However, while checkin in I asked how booked the hotel was for the night. I was told there were rooms available. If that were true, why were we given a room that needed a makeover? We have stayed at this same location at two other chains. There are over 8 hotels to choose from at this exit. Those chains need not worry about competition from Country Inn. The bathroom had significant peeling wallpaper, grout issues, peeling paint. You can't blame housekeeping for these issues. And you shouldn't rent a room like this to anyone, unless it is the last room available. Do Expedia reservations receive the less than satisfactory room? Good question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: IMPROVEMENTS: offer more variety or change breakfast menus occasionally (eggs and bacon/sausages); provide list of a few restaurants within 5 miles
Cons: some maintenance needs to be done - lose tiles in bathroom; spokes on chairs need to be tightened or replace chairs; offer more variety of food
Location: provide customers with a list of (1) restaurants by ethnicity within 5 miles of motel; (2) attractions/events within city.
good location; easy access from interstate; variety of restaurants in area; quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great hotel, close to shopping and restaurants galore. Room was clean and staff was very friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
If you want water bottles bring your own, we asked for wifi they said no? Yeah ok bye
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. As a guest you are entitled to receive free Wifi, I am sorry to hear that you were not notified of this. We hope that this experience does not ruin the possibility of future visits. We hope to see you again in the future!