Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2014
close to the main downtown and convenient. A little pricey for the parking but you can go in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Jamie Hopwood, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard at the Capitol in Indianapolis. We are so happy that you had a great experience here while you were with us in Indianapolis. Rest assured that when you are staying with us that your parking coat is one of the best values in the entire city. Thank you again for staying with us and we will see you next time you are back in town. Kind Regards General Manager Jamie Hopwood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel, nothing special

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, clean pool area.
Cons: Put information cards in the rooms with check out times, and everyone needs a mini fridge!
Location: Centrally located in downtown Indianapolis. Close to good restaurants, pretty close to the zoo, and about 15 minutes from the Children's Museum.
The hotel was located in downtown Indianapolis but was oddly hard to get to. The address we had was 320 N. Senate Ave. and according to the GPS, that address didn't exist. We finally called for help and the woman that answered was very nice and told us which turns to take to get there. Turns out the entrance to the hotel parking lot is on New York St., not Senate. Strange. Other than that, the hotel was very clean. Our room was nice and up-to-date and the pool/fitness areas seemed to be well taken care of. I did not like that there was no Menu for the Bistro (a small restaurant in the lobby) in our room. There was also no "information card" with hotel details (like check in/check out times). The worst part was NO MINI FRIDGE! I know it sounds petty but we couldn't bring small drinks or anything in the room that needed to be kept cold. Instead we were forced to buy individual drinks downstairs for crazy hotel prices. Next time bring a cooler? And perhaps read the fine print, I'm sure it said no mini fridge in the room...? On the flip side, the hotel staff was very nice and they had a lot of personal items on hand in case you left any at home. And checking in and out was a breeze. Overall, decent experience for a night or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Jamie Hopwood, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard at the Capitol in Indianapolis. As someone who also travels frequently, I understand how frustrating GPS issues can be and for that we are truly sorry. The hotel does have an entrance on Senate and also New York Street so next time you are in town please use whichever entrance is easiest for you. Thank you again for staying with use and we will see you next time you are back in town. Kind Regards General Manager Jamie Hopwood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location and clean room.
Cons: Edge of pool needed cleaned but other than that this hotel was spotless.
Location: Indy baby!
Room was excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly. This is a great place to stay if you are going to a race at Indy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Jamie Hopwood, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with our staff. It really means a lot to the team that you took the time to do this for us and we look forward to your next visit to Indianapolis. and the Courtyard General Manager Jamie Hopwood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gary, IN

Hotel experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: The mildew smell in the bathroom/sink area.
Location: There are several things to do in the area. Is in a beautiful location downtown.
My experience at the Courtyard Marriott was great. The staff was great. The hotel was really nice. The food their was good. Everyone was very pleasant. The only thing that I have an complaint about is that there was a mildew smell in the bathroom/sink area very stinky smell. Don't know where that was coming from but other than that I had a good time staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Jamie Hopwood, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us online. The staff loves to take care of our guest and we are glad you stayed with us to experience some down home Hoosier Hospitality. If you could please take a moment and contact me directly so we may be able to better understand the bathroom issue you mentioned briefly. Thank you again for your time and feedback, we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by deborah from indianapolis

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Chicago

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Virginia

Convenient

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience; inside temps comfortable, neither too hot nor too cold (I'm usually cold); beds comfortable
Cons: There were three of us and we stayed three days, but housekeeping never left enough towels and wash cloths nor replenished the soaps.
Location: In addition to what I said above, itf you are up to walking, the center of the city and the War Memorial Circle is only a few blocks away.
We stayed at this hotel because it was just down the street from our son's apartment, so it was very convenient for us. However, it would be very convenient to others if you want something near the Convention Center, the canal, some of the museums. We took a lovely walk along the canal and could have walked to the convention center for our son's graduation. We would definitely stay here again. If I had a car, I would not appreciate the $29 daily fee to park my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Jamie Hopwood, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your stay at the Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol. We are so delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to your next stay in the Indianapolis area. Please know that our overnight parking fee is currently just under $20 and is one of the best values in the city. Thank you again and have a great day! Kind Regards Jamie Hopwood General Manager