Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Awesome staff conveniently located very clean

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Easy check in, comfortable bed, on site Starbucks Overall fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very attentive staff. Offered additional breakfast vouchers as a "thank you" for a multi-room, multi-night stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great place. Very friendly staff! Great restaurants. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Kari Fraine, Asst. GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay with us. We truly love what we do here and I'm delighted to hear it is showing through our wonderful staff. We look forward to having you back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Parking Garage full/ tons of traffic

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, wonderful shower. every was very pleasant. close to Lucas oil.
Cons: We walked from Lucas Oil. It was confusing which floor we needed to be on to get to the main lobby. Maybe more signs
Location: Love the location. Love being able to walk to Lucas Oil.
St. Patrick's day weekend. We arrived downtown around 2:10pm. TONS of traffic. it took us a good 35 minutes from the HWY to turn onto Washington St., to see the PARKING GARAGE FULL sign. Wish there could have been some type of notification on what to do. Unfortunately we were already past the hotel entrance once we saw the sign. So we had to get back into the horrible traffic and circle around the hotel again. Very frustrating waste of a good hour. With all the text message updates, I wish there would have been a courtesy call/message telling us to use the valet service. hotel staff handled the situation perfectly. We used Expedia to book our room. The website indicated we received breakfast in the am, front desk said it was not included in our package. seems this is happening more and more with hotels. website says free breakfast and then the next morning you find that is not the case. We were credited for our breakfast, luckily I had the print out from when I booked the room. Very nice rooms, staff was wonderful. will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice hotel close to Lucas Oil Stadium

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great experience! Staff was great! Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Liechtenstein

very convenient and helpful

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel is located very close to exhibition center. People are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Kari Fraine, Asst. General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay. Our location makes it easy for all guests to enjoy our wonderful city. Thank you for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Kinda on the opposite end of town that I needed

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It was a very clean hotel. The staff could have been a bit friendlier. One seemed confused that we was unaware of what businesses that was around us. The valet person brought our car around quickly but did not offer to help load our luggage or open the doors. And it was quite in climate weather The beds was not comfortable at all. I would not rule this hotel out but I would shop around for something else the next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Kari Fraine, Asst. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this genuine feedback. I think you will be pleasantly surprised during your next stay . We have done some additional hiring and training , along with that we have replaced all of the pillows throughout our property. Not only can you look forward to a peacful nights sleep but a team willing and eager to ensure your stay is perfect from beginning to end. Can't wait to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Was busy staff great but room was outdated. Expected more for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am delighted to hear our staff took such great care of you. We are excited to share that our hotel will be undergoing so renovations in 2016, we hope to have you back to enjoy the new updates. - Kari F., Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

nice area of city

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean. easy to convention center.
Cons: Bistro hours were too limited. no lunch options. except packaged food in lobby.
Location: Loved the two museums across the road from the hotel.
nice walk to museums and parks. Indoor walkway to convention center. clean rooms . Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Average by my standards

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Inside parking but have to pay.
Cons: Free parking & breakfast for rate would be about right.
Clean, average rooms. Nice to be connected to downtown by skywalk. Anything sold in the hotel way too expensive so think ahead! Too small pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Kari Fraine, Asst. GM, Hotel Management
Gayle, thank you for sharing our recent experience at our property. We understand that each of our guests has their own budget to work with so we appreciate the feedback on pricing. We will revisit some of our Market pricing to ensure it makes sense for our guests. We understand you don't have to pay to park at every Courtyard but the advantage of our downtown location is that most times you will never have to pay to repark anywhere downtown. Your feedback is how we will continuously improve. We are so grateful you took the time to share.