Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Overall it is a nice hotel. Centrally located to lots of museums and things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and friendly

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was super friendly and accommodating, the room was great for the rate charged.
Cons: The TV cut out a lot or froze
Location: 10 minute walk to anything downtown... Lucas Oil Stadium, Circle Centre Mall, lots of great restaurants
Great experience overall- stayed for two nights for a conference next door at the JW. I was able to check in early which was really nice. Self parking was easy enough and didn't have to walk far. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Puente,California

Good

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Nice place ,good location
Cons: To be able to order breakfast in bed will help. Better TV programming also will help
Location: Location is perfect! Walking distance to everything
The hotel was in good shape & in a conviniant location. The only thing that suck is that you can order beakfeast in bed. Everything else is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great location!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: The canal walk is right across the street, Lucas Oil Stadium is very close
Great location, lots of downtown activities with in easy walking distance. The only disappointment was that when I booked on Expedia I did not notice that the parking is $25 a night! You can come and go as you like but if there are any events going on downtown it can be very difficult to find another parking spot once you get back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati,oh

Not what I was expecting

Posted May 11, 2015
For this being a Marriott I had higher expectations. The ac in our room was off when we arrived. It was humid and smelled like mold. The towel rack in the bathroom kept coming apart, the bathroom floor was dirty, the faucet in the shower was falling off and terrible water pressure. You could hear other guests through the vents. The coffee maker was dirty as well so we had to buy coffee downstairs. The carpet was also stained. I will say our room had a nice view of downtown Indy and the beds were pretty comfortable. Our check-in went smoothly however at the checkout I could hardly understand the lady behind the counter and kept having to repeat myself. All in all I would say I probably wouldn't stay here again. I'd rather spend a little more for something nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by Kari Fraine, Asst. General Manager, Hotel Management
amiller thank you for sharing these concerns with us. I have shared this feedback with both our housekeeping and engineering teams to ensure they are addressed right away. We understand that all guests have a budget to work with so we strive to ensure you recieve the absolute best value for what you are spending with us. We know you have a lot of options when you visit Indianapolis , we thank you for choosing us during your last visit. I am disappointed to hear we were unable to exceed your expectations. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and spoil you like we really know how.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Will be back

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Will need remodeled soon
Location: Victory field, ncaa hall of champions, military park, Indiana convention center, Lucas oil stadium, Indiana historical society, downtown canal walk,
Was at a conference in downtown indy and stayed here. Great location, walking distance to the state house, zoo, victory field, ncaa, and military park. Other mariott properties at the same location so there is good dining and a nice lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Awesome staff conveniently located very clean

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Easy check in, comfortable bed, on site Starbucks Overall fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very attentive staff. Offered additional breakfast vouchers as a "thank you" for a multi-room, multi-night stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great place. Very friendly staff! Great restaurants. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Kari Fraine, Asst. GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay with us. We truly love what we do here and I'm delighted to hear it is showing through our wonderful staff. We look forward to having you back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Parking Garage full/ tons of traffic

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, wonderful shower. every was very pleasant. close to Lucas oil.
Cons: We walked from Lucas Oil. It was confusing which floor we needed to be on to get to the main lobby. Maybe more signs
Location: Love the location. Love being able to walk to Lucas Oil.
St. Patrick's day weekend. We arrived downtown around 2:10pm. TONS of traffic. it took us a good 35 minutes from the HWY to turn onto Washington St., to see the PARKING GARAGE FULL sign. Wish there could have been some type of notification on what to do. Unfortunately we were already past the hotel entrance once we saw the sign. So we had to get back into the horrible traffic and circle around the hotel again. Very frustrating waste of a good hour. With all the text message updates, I wish there would have been a courtesy call/message telling us to use the valet service. hotel staff handled the situation perfectly. We used Expedia to book our room. The website indicated we received breakfast in the am, front desk said it was not included in our package. seems this is happening more and more with hotels. website says free breakfast and then the next morning you find that is not the case. We were credited for our breakfast, luckily I had the print out from when I booked the room. Very nice rooms, staff was wonderful. will stay here again.