Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, ohio

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was great!
Cons: Bistro hours. Was never open when we were there.
Location: 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis.
We are from Cincinnati in town with friends to attend Monster Jam at Lucas Oil Stadium! We had a great time and the best part was hanging out in the lobby lounge area with our friends and other patrons. We ordered pizza and played uno until 1AM! The staff were very nice the whole time from check in to check out. The room was huge with a balcony that was much needed. I would suggest a balcony room to anyone. It was quiet when it needed to be and it was lively in the evening. Would definitely return if I need to stay in Indy for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Albany, IN

Great hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Convenient location for events in the downtown area. Minutes to stadium or convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joanfrom KY

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pillows were small. Checkin woman was very friendly & personable. Decor in lobby very nice. Easy location off interstate. Fragrance deodorizer used in room very noticeable initially but then ok. Very nice hotel overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Chicago

Local Management Matters

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at a good amount of Courtyards and other Marriott hotels. This one, by far, is the worst one I've stayed at. The front desk guy was new so, understandably, check-in took awhile to complete. That really didn't bother me. But then, you get into the elevator and it's so hot and stale air it's unbearable. Not a big deal, 20 second ride, right? Get off the elevator and the hallways to the rooms are EVEN HOTTER! It was crazy!! Thankfully, the AC in the room worked, but the stale, humid smell of the hallway was still present in the room. There's lots of other hotels on the same street that I will try next time my business brings me to Greenwood area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Webbertsfrom Indianapolis

Not pleased

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no room service after 10 pm. So we had to go back out. The room carpet was dirty. The pillows were lumpy, and after a late night they rapped on our door at 8 am ready to clean the room, all because there was no "do not disturb" sign to place outside the door. There was no menu in the room. There was no free breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel, unless there was no other place with availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Efrom Wisconsin

Not sure if I'd stay again

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was okay for one night. I paid in cash at the hotel still tried to bill me twice on my credit card! Not cool. First floor rooms seemed unsafe, as patio was a few feet from bed. I requested another room on second floor. Had to pay extra. May not be worth hassle again. Limited parking and complimentary breakfast not offered. Not good place with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. I deeply regret that our accomodations failed to meet or exceed your expectations and the inconvienance of the billing errors. I am not sure why you were charged extra for moving to a second floor room and would like to reseach that further. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Indianapolis. Best Regards Scott McKay General Manager