Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very nice and great experience Staff and accommodations where excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again soon. Scott McKay General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent customer service

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The cafe' and sitting area.
Cons: Keeping the cafe' open longer.
Location: Lots of eateries and shops around. Kind of tricky finding the hotel off of the interstate. I would recommend calling the hotel for exact directions.
The hotel was nice. My husband and I stayed for our anniversary and had a king size bed. The room was really nice, with a sitting area. We thought we could come back and bring our three kids. This time, we got a room with two queen size beds. We assumed we would have a nice sitting area like last time, but we didn't. Kind of cramped for two adults and three children. But the hotel was still nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Disappointed

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Facilities are are up to standard with Marriott hotels. Marriott has one of the most comfortable beds out there.
Whenever I travel I mainly stay at a Marriott hotel. My stay was nice, with the facilities deserving of the Marriott name; however, the staff (particularly the manager) left a lot to be desired. I originally booked my room for one night, then decided to stay one more night. After I had checked out I realized my credit card had been billed for three nights instead of two. I immediately called the hotel and was notified by the front desk attendant that the manager would have to deal with refunding the false charge. I was told that the manager would call me the following morning to discuss my concerns and notify me when I had been refunded. Three days went by and still no word from the manager and no refund. I called once again, the manager was "not in" and I "would receive a call from him/her "soon" and be refunded immediately. It took a week for the refund to go through and I am STILL waiting on a phone call and apology from the manager. If you are told something is going to happen from these employees and management, I wouldn't bet on it being taken care of during your stay or even a week later. Disappointed doesn't begin to describe my feelings. A customer shouldn't be led on, promised something only to be brushed off and ignored, or even have to call back multiple times to have something corrected that was the fault of management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Zach, Thank you for being our guest and I sincerely apologize that we did not properly address your billing concerns. We value you as a customer and work hard to ensure our guest's satisfaction. I regret that we failed to meet both yours and our expectations. We hope to be able to regain your trust and have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very continent to restaurants and highway

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Friendly staff, good cafe with snacks, meals and wine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Cincinnati, Ohio

Wonderful hotel by many eateries

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, decorated nicely, pool/sauna, spacious room & the friendly staff. Sara, who works at the front desk , greeted me by name the next day.
Cons: Keep the cafe open a big longer or all-day
Location: Lots of eateries, Target, Kohl's, Massage Envy, close to downtown. Just a perfect location!
Everything was GREAT! If I has a say to make things even better, I would suggest having the hotel's cafe open a bit later or around the clock. We slept in and we wanted the Starbucks coffee the cafe offered, along with a sweet treat. But they were closed. No worries because there is a Starbucks franchise down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average at best

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average price for an average room. Nothing to brag about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only problem was no kleenex box in room or bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It appears we failed to fully meet your exopectations, and for that we are sorry. Everything we do is aimed at providing each of our guest's a superior stay experience. We would love to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the Indianapolis area. Thank you for being our guest. Warmest Regards, Scott McKay, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unfriendly place!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Not even complimentary coffee is not enjoy this hotel at all