Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Great Hotel With Nice Ammenities

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool. Open floor plan.
Cons: Food in the restaurant
Location: Not much around the hotel. We took Uber to the Speedway and it was about $10.
We stayed on the 5th floor in an inside room. Very comfortable and quiet, although the rooms on the airport side can get noisy. Nice lounge and restaurant (food was OK). Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Convenient airport area hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Cons: Breakfast buffet items (hash) were quite salty, but overall it was fine.
Location: Convenient to airport. Did not leave hotel.
Everything was very nice. Quick service, friendly staff. Mary in breakfast restaurant was very good, others were not smiling or making eye contact. Best feature is the awesome shuttle service to and from the airport. Good catering for a meeting we scheduled at the hotel. That staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Short Stay, Great Place!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Quick check in, very clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lucas Arena is close by, and so were a bunch of great restaurants.
While we only stayed one evening, it was perfect for us. Two of us stayed in a room with two queen beds. The room was clean and met all of our needs. It was close to the Lucas Arena where we attended a concert, and we were able to get a taxi to and from the event with little effort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too loud

Posted May 9, 2015
Definitely need to use ear plugs at night as you hear every flight!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

The hotel is in a flight plan...

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Better cleaning staff and better chef...
Location: Was at a convention all day, so only had to sleep there...
The planes sound like they're going to land on top of the hotel... The bathroom vanity lights have so much dust on them, I'm surprised they can stay on the wall... Restaurant food is bland and nothing to get excited about...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and plays Fox "News" in the lobby

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping was very good and the front desk staff.
Cons: Turn off the loud, bad news being played in the Lobby.
Location: There isn't anything nearby, so you need to have a car to go eat or go to a grocery. There isn't a fridge in the room either.
The hotel is loud because of the noise from the airport. Fox news is blaring in the lobby and is a bad addition to the nice looking entrance area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel; restaurant sucks

Posted Apr 10, 2015
breakfast restaurant is mismanaged (bad food, slow paced, they do not know how to run the place); disappointing for this kind of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Surly staff, no free breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for the Final Four. As expected from a hotel by the airport, it was noisy. That's not my complaint. The person who checked me in knew I was there for the final four but never offered me one of the souvenir bags being given away. I didn't find out until the next day that they had them, when mysteriously they had all disappeared. We were jolted out of bed at 2 AM by the fire alarm. In a panic, we dressed and tried to run downstairs via the closest door on our third floor hallway marked as an exit. When we got to the first floor, there was no exit, just a kitchen/day care area. We went back up, down a long hallway to another set of stairs that opened into the lobby. Finally, the alarm stopped. By this time several of us had made it to the lobby just to get a bored shrug of the shoulder and a half-hearted two-word"false alarm" explanation. Thank God there wasn't a real fire or emergency. Pretty sure we wouldn't have made it out after all of that. I had paid $350 per night plus tax for the room and was dismayed when I found out that morning that there was no complimentary breakfast offered, even after the ordeal of the night before. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Employees were downright surly!! We left the morning after the championship game and asked the clerk if we could have the UK balloon at a deserted table for our little girl at home who cried all night when they lost. She said, "I was going to take that myself." No kidding. Can't make this stuff up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Room was clean but bed was not very comfortable. Restaurant was good.