Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and plays Fox "News" in the lobby

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping was very good and the front desk staff.
Cons: Turn off the loud, bad news being played in the Lobby.
Location: There isn't anything nearby, so you need to have a car to go eat or go to a grocery. There isn't a fridge in the room either.
The hotel is loud because of the noise from the airport. Fox news is blaring in the lobby and is a bad addition to the nice looking entrance area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel; restaurant sucks

Posted Apr 10, 2015
breakfast restaurant is mismanaged (bad food, slow paced, they do not know how to run the place); disappointing for this kind of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Surly staff, no free breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for the Final Four. As expected from a hotel by the airport, it was noisy. That's not my complaint. The person who checked me in knew I was there for the final four but never offered me one of the souvenir bags being given away. I didn't find out until the next day that they had them, when mysteriously they had all disappeared. We were jolted out of bed at 2 AM by the fire alarm. In a panic, we dressed and tried to run downstairs via the closest door on our third floor hallway marked as an exit. When we got to the first floor, there was no exit, just a kitchen/day care area. We went back up, down a long hallway to another set of stairs that opened into the lobby. Finally, the alarm stopped. By this time several of us had made it to the lobby just to get a bored shrug of the shoulder and a half-hearted two-word"false alarm" explanation. Thank God there wasn't a real fire or emergency. Pretty sure we wouldn't have made it out after all of that. I had paid $350 per night plus tax for the room and was dismayed when I found out that morning that there was no complimentary breakfast offered, even after the ordeal of the night before. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Employees were downright surly!! We left the morning after the championship game and asked the clerk if we could have the UK balloon at a deserted table for our little girl at home who cried all night when they lost. She said, "I was going to take that myself." No kidding. Can't make this stuff up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Room was clean but bed was not very comfortable. Restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We initially reserved online a room with a king bed & sofa and when we checked in we got a room with two queen beds and they couldn't give me what I had paid for. Totally uncomfortable to sleep had to wait till the next day in the afternoon to get a different room !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil, IN

Paper thin walls

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel is ok, but the walls are so thin, paper thin, that I was unwantlingly able to hear very clearly every word of the phone conversation in the room next door to me.....and they were speaking in a normal voice level, not very loud at all. Also, the location is such that when planes take off and land, it literally feels like you are in the engine of the plane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Nice hotel, near to airport. Good swimming pool

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice hotel near to the Indianapolis airport. Good swimming pool for kids. Good breakfast service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

noisy heater - when kicked on or off woke me up!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: freshen up the decore
Hotel seems a little out of date in the rooms. They are dark and dingy. Heater unit was a problem as it was so noisy when it went on or off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Nice hotel close to Indy Airport

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to airport.
Location: Close to airport was our reason for choosing this hotel.
Room was clean and hotel staff very pleasant to work with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philly

Convenient

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Comfortable very nice and friendly, It was a Business trip