Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Game Day

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The staff was wonderful and the hotel is beautiful and amazing. It is questionable if our room had been cleaned very well and if our toiletries had been restocked as it seems the bottles were dirty and half empty. Overall, we will stay there again. The location is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Awesome downtown location! Friendly curteous staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Room was very nice and clean, staff was super curteous and friendly. Everyone was so helpful. Accommodations were fantastic. Right across the street from convention center. Was able to take skywalk from hotel to mall. Will stay there again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Great history, up-to-date facility, friendly staff

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, re-purposed train station as conference center and for use of structural train station features for the atrium around train car rooms
Cons: All was well.
Location: Colts, Pacers, all locations of downtown nearby. Union Station was located there for a reason.
Very pleasant experience. Liked the train rooms and the Union Station conference facility is amazing. All of the staff members were friendly and well-trained (so to speak). Overall, a hotel I would not hesitate to revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Nice and Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The location is great and the rooms are very up to date.
Cons: Softer sheets
Location: Close to the Dome and many great places to eat and drink.
We stayed at the hotel for a band competition at the Colts' Dome. The location is great because it is within walking distance to the Dome and many great places to eat and drink. We never had to get our car out of the parking garage.The staff at the hotel was very friendly. Our room was well decorated and clean. You can hear the trains when they go by, but we did not find it objectionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Indy

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Stayed in one of the train cars this time, nice and very clean. My only complaint (minor) is that the room is long and narrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksville, IN

Happy

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the staff was very professional.
Cons: The food in the restaurant.
Location: We had gone to RAM Brewery for dinner on our first night and it was delicious!
We stayed in one of the Pullman Train Cars. The room was nice and we did not have any issues. There were two issues that we did have. One being that they had gotten rid of the hot tub in the pool area. The second was that we had paid around $20 extra dollars for breakfast the next morning which was terrible. The eggs on the buffet were very under cooked and there was not a good selection of food. If I would have know that I would have not paid the extra amount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

The hotel was amazing, but not expedia

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Expedia had my name wrong, a male name instead of a female name at the hotel. They also booked me for 2 queen beds instead of 1 king.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Free Parking advertisement is NOT TRUE

Posted Oct 23, 2014
A unique hotel, centrally located, but the on the Expedia website there is a claim of FREE parking. I had to pay $35. Not happy at all as this was one of the reasons I selected this hotel.. I am sure the LaQuinta a few blocks away would have been just as good and actually less expensive. And as I travel to INidanapolis frequently, I will NEVER be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The front desk staff were extremely helpful. We were greeted by Elisabeth, who could not have been friendlier and more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beavercreek, OH

Train car room was a great surprise!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
My grandsons were thrilled with the train car room. They were so surprised and so was I.