Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place to Stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was a nice, clear, comfortable, friendly, place
Cons: Description of the location - it was not as near to downtown Indianapolis as it appeared to be online.
Location: We didn't do anything nearby - we spent our time in downtown Indianapolis, which was not near this hotel.
The hotel was a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Room clean...1 towel was dirty, was replaced immediately...not much of a fitness room...staff very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ceiling falling down in shower.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location was convenient, staff was pleasant but the ceiling in the shower was literally collapsing in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was helpful and friendly

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: I found the staff to be helpful and friendly.
Cons: Overall it is time for renovation at this hotel especially the guestrooms including the bathrooms.
Location: Easily accessible to the interstate and shopping
This hotel has convenient location, however the property is tired in that I mean it is time to renovate the interior of the guestrooms. New carpeting including hard goods; flat screens in the guest rooms, painting, and the corridors too. The area for breakfast is tired too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and disappointed

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Better TV than a 23" old TV screen, I expected at least a 40" Flat Screen. A better Breakfast, Hot Food not cheap plastic wrap.
Location: Nothing, just shopping, went to the Riley Children's Hospital Motorcycle ride, The hot tarmat was better than the room
when we arrived it was difficult to get into the motel, small old doors, when we walked down the hallway it seemed old, when we went into the room, things seemed out dated, I turned around to lock the door, to all no one access while we were in the room, and there was no lock, it was broken, there was no microwave. I went and got coffee later from the lobby and it was cold. Breakfast was a disappointment, only donuts or cereal, no biscuits and gravy or eggs and sausage. so just had a bowl of cold cereal and coffee, at least the coffee was hot. I expected more of a breakfast than plastic wrapped donuts. one word, "cheap"!! I picked this hotel thinking it was more than Motel 8, I got treated better at Motel 8 or Motel 6, thought having a King Suite in the Fisher / Carmel area would be more elegant. but I was wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the North side of Indianapolis

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The gentleman who oversaw breakfast.
Cons: Odor in the room. Condition in general needs improvement
Staff tried to be helpful, but they didn't have much to work with.
2 out of 5
by Jim from California

This will be my last visit

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to shopping, eating and entertaining.
Only thing nice I can say is it has a great location. Everything else from holes in the ceiling to a constantly leaking toilet was less than appealing.
2 out of 5
by Merinda

If you can afford to stay elsewhere, do.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
The mattress stained, pillows made of shredded foam, dead bug from heat vent.
1 out of 5
by PETE from INDIANA

what a dirty place

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: THE BATHTUB
Cons: CLEAN IT AND DO SOME MAINTENANCE
Location: GOOD LOCATION NEAR A LOT OF INTERESTEING THINGS
WHAT A DIRTY PLACE AND NOT VERY WELL KEPT UP. OUT ROOM LOOKED LIKE IT HADN'T BEEN VACUUMED. IN WEEKS. THE FLOOR AND ALL THE CHAIRS WERE FILTHY. THE ONLY GOOD THING I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THIS ROOM WAS IT HAD A NICE BIG BATHTUB. NOT A GOOD PLACE TO STAY.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from Indiana

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not believe the star ratings. This place is old, dirty and run down. Our first non- smoking room smelled so bad of musty old smoke, had burn holes in the comforter and burn marks on the night stand that we requested a new room. New room was just as old and rundown as first room, smelled better but still had burn marks on night stand and the thermostat to the heater didn't work, so we roasted all night or froze when turned off. Breakfast area was freezing cold, and light switch plate in the dining room had black all over it, as well as the walls and floor were dirty... it was just nasty! Morning clerk/owner didn't seem too concerned as he tried to talk to someone on his cell phone while he was discussing our room with us. Won't be back and wouldn't recommend to anyone, it's worth a few more dollars to get clean and up kept. We booked our second night at a different hotel.