Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by disgustedfrom rockford il

CLEANED TOILET AND SINK WITH THE SAME BRUSH!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
accidently booked the days inn and since there was no refund after they got my card info we decided to stay. smelled so bad the room they gave us had a chunk out of the wall from the floor to the ceiling and about 3 ft wide. They covered it with a piece of drywall that did not fit and put 3 blue screws in it. sheets and pillow cases were dingy. stains all over the chairs dirt in corners piled up paper behind the dresser, if I saw it I know house keeping did too. we switched rooms for the next night. I COULD NOT STAY IN THERE! it was on the other side, and it stunk but wasnt quite as dirty so I thought. so in the morning housekeeping comes and I ask her to clean my bathroom. she came in with one brush and a bottle of cleaning solution. she sprayed and cleaned my sink with the brush and solution. she continued to the bathroom and cleaned the tub. I told my husband if she cleans the toilet with that brush I'm gonna call the health department! I went and stood right behind her to see for myself and sure enough she cleaned the toilet with the same brush. I then followed her outside to her cart and yes she took the very same brush and bottle to the very next room! I was immediately ready TO GOOO! and oh yeah ppl, they offer free continental breakfast. I wouldn't feed that to my dog. they should be shut down. I've stayed at lots of motels and hotels and I have never written a bad review. I would rather sleep in my car.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marthafrom Cedar Grove, IN

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived at hotel very late, the lobby was did not look very clean, but I continued to check in because it was late. My room was very dirty looking, and very run down. The bathtub was dirty. People outside up and down streets. I had 2 day stay I checked out next day and they told I stayed until check out date. I do not recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Staunton Va

Way too pricey!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Cons: Everything - customer service all the way to the furniture
Location: Location is great & there is plenty to do within a 30 mile radius
This hotel room was awful - especially for how much it cost!!! I paid over $100 for a one stay night in a room with burn marks everywhere, uncomfortable & loud beds, lights that didn't work, no refrigerator or anything. There is one ice machine so you have to walk clear around the building to get a little bucket of ice - IF the ice machine is working. We were VERY disappointed in this hotel!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marshafrom Arizona

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Days inn post road is very tired. Does not deserve 2 stars. Sheets were well used, Ice maker did not work and breakfast was a joke. Overpriced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B Hfrom nw Indiana

Room needs maintenance!

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in various Days Inn locations in several states, but the room I had probably was the worst I've experienced. I could physically move the toilet and sink with very little effort. I found a half eaten potato chip and a hair tie in plain sight on the floor. I also did not sit in one of the chairs because there was a white powdery residue stained on it. The bedding on one of the beds (a double-bed) was damaged (the other bed was fine). Also, an electrical outlet behind one of the beds was ripped out of the wall and it was not usable. I'm very surprised that this specific room was booked. The surrounding area is also noisy at night. The hotel staff I communicated with were very friendly and polite. I also enjoyed the convenience of a couple of 24-hour restaurants a short walk from the hotel. The hotel is easy to access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rates not in touch with realities

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Easy access to the Highway.
Cons: The entire hotel, needs rebuilt.
This should not be a Days Inn, we chose this because the price wasn't bad and it was a Days Inn, and overall I have had good luck with them in the past. Days Inn are usually a pretty stable choice, for a clean, comfortable stay at an average price. This one was neither. The hotel is well past its prime as is just about everything there. If the rates had been half of what they were I would have expected this, but being a Days Inn and the price I paid, it was dissatisfying to say the least. My only savings grace for it, was that it was for 1 night only. And while the picture on Expedia looks to be of the actual Hotel, my guess is that it was taken around 20 to 30 years ago.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marcfrom indianapolis

terrible

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
As soon as you walk in and the receptionist is behind bulletproof glass that's a sign. The room quality was terrible. The walls had dirt and booger a on them and the sheets were stained as were the bathroom towels. The only plus was the pillows. Do not reccomend. will not return. It looked like fregley stayed there the night before.
1 out of 5
by willie

Rip off at half the price

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: This place should be razed. Days Inn puts their name on this and it's a disgrace.
I've stayed in dumps before, in Chicago and Detroit and Richmond (VA); calling this place a dump would be am insult to those places. It's such a dump that ants won't even stay there! Peeling paint, stains on walls, sloppily 'folded' towels, broken shower rod, pulled up carpet, and an abandoned shopping cart under the stairs. Ugh!