Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staunton Va

Way too pricey!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Cons: Everything - customer service all the way to the furniture
Location: Location is great & there is plenty to do within a 30 mile radius
This hotel room was awful - especially for how much it cost!!! I paid over $100 for a one stay night in a room with burn marks everywhere, uncomfortable & loud beds, lights that didn't work, no refrigerator or anything. There is one ice machine so you have to walk clear around the building to get a little bucket of ice - IF the ice machine is working. We were VERY disappointed in this hotel!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marsha from Arizona

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Days inn post road is very tired. Does not deserve 2 stars. Sheets were well used, Ice maker did not work and breakfast was a joke. Overpriced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B H from nw Indiana

Room needs maintenance!

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in various Days Inn locations in several states, but the room I had probably was the worst I've experienced. I could physically move the toilet and sink with very little effort. I found a half eaten potato chip and a hair tie in plain sight on the floor. I also did not sit in one of the chairs because there was a white powdery residue stained on it. The bedding on one of the beds (a double-bed) was damaged (the other bed was fine). Also, an electrical outlet behind one of the beds was ripped out of the wall and it was not usable. I'm very surprised that this specific room was booked. The surrounding area is also noisy at night. The hotel staff I communicated with were very friendly and polite. I also enjoyed the convenience of a couple of 24-hour restaurants a short walk from the hotel. The hotel is easy to access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rates not in touch with realities

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Easy access to the Highway.
Cons: The entire hotel, needs rebuilt.
This should not be a Days Inn, we chose this because the price wasn't bad and it was a Days Inn, and overall I have had good luck with them in the past. Days Inn are usually a pretty stable choice, for a clean, comfortable stay at an average price. This one was neither. The hotel is well past its prime as is just about everything there. If the rates had been half of what they were I would have expected this, but being a Days Inn and the price I paid, it was dissatisfying to say the least. My only savings grace for it, was that it was for 1 night only. And while the picture on Expedia looks to be of the actual Hotel, my guess is that it was taken around 20 to 30 years ago.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marc from indianapolis

terrible

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
As soon as you walk in and the receptionist is behind bulletproof glass that's a sign. The room quality was terrible. The walls had dirt and booger a on them and the sheets were stained as were the bathroom towels. The only plus was the pillows. Do not reccomend. will not return. It looked like fregley stayed there the night before.
1 out of 5
by willie

Rip off at half the price

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: This place should be razed. Days Inn puts their name on this and it's a disgrace.
I've stayed in dumps before, in Chicago and Detroit and Richmond (VA); calling this place a dump would be am insult to those places. It's such a dump that ants won't even stay there! Peeling paint, stains on walls, sloppily 'folded' towels, broken shower rod, pulled up carpet, and an abandoned shopping cart under the stairs. Ugh!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom G from Plymouth, MI

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the bare minimum for a days Inn. The weirdest thing was the night clerk who came out of his office to watch us eat our complimentary breakfast just like a hawk! It was so rude because there was just the two of us (and Him) on a Saturday morning at 6:30am. It felt like he was making sure we didn't take any extra jam or syrup! I felt unsure about how much orange juice or coffee I poured. It was very unwelcoming, rude, and awkward because he never said a word, or offered assistance. He just watched us and listened to our conversation. I should have said something to him but it wasn't worth it because we ate as fast as we could and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good