Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Wes from Kentucky

Should have stayed somewhere better

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: It was easy to get to several attractions in Indianapolis from here
Cons: I couldn't even begin to list it all
We were going to Indianapolis for a weekend, and ended up booking the econo lodge. Generally the econo lodge is a nice hotel for us, inexpensive and fairly nice. This was not one of those. The pictures of the building are VERY old. The building does not look like this. It's very run down, the siding is peeling off the building. The girl working the desk when we checked in was extremely nice. We were told to check to make sure we had 2 washclothes, 2 towels, and 2 handtowels. We were also told since they don't offer a breakfast that if we show our room key at the Denny's we get 15% off. We drove around to our room, and we first noticed that their pool was closed. It doesn't look like it had been open all year It was empty and covered over with an old tarp. Very disappointed since we have kids. The building was dirty looking. We got into our room, and could smell stale cigarette smoke. One of the beds was actually broken, and had a spot you just sink way into if you layed on it. No toilet paper in the bathroom. Extremely small bathroom. Old dated television that got poor reception. Did not feel safe here at all. We only had 2 bath towels in the room, and so we used our pool towels we brought to dry off after showers. When we checked out they accused us of stealing the extra towels we never had in our room. Complained on the corporate website. Do not stay here, there are better hotels for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hard to believe

Posted Jul 31, 2013
was charge again enough the room was charge to my card at the time of booking
2 out of 5
by Sadie from Ohio

Race Week-end, close to track

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive place to sleep.
Cons: Everything but, keep it inexpensive... less than $60 with tax a night.
Location: Restaurants - nice one near by, little pricey. More selection about 10 min. away on Rockville Rd. so, that was fine.
Hotel was extremely run down. TV was on direct cable, not clear reception, difficult getting some major channels, no internet reception (although we were to have it). It was clean, double beds were comfortable (actually had down pillows & towels were new) no drawers and no queen beds available, not sure they had any. One ice machine worked, coffee in lobby in a.m. Front desk staff was nice and friendly. They told us they are going to do total renovation, to be like a Super 8 by next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Bill from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Poor accomindations

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See review
Location: Good location just off the interstate.
The room wasn't clean, the carpet was pulling away from the wall, there was a broken chair in the room, the door looked like someone tried to kick it in and you had to slam it shut to close it when you left, it was also missing the safety latch, the TV was very outdated and not all the channels came in clearly, there was no garbage can and we found a couple of bugs in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by donna from Terre Haute

checked in and right back out

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whole place smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Shady looking clientele made me very uncomfortable. Rooms didn't feel clean. The staff at the front desk however were very nice, helpful and professional. Wouldn't recommend staying here though.
2 out of 5
by Kingi from New Zealand

Econo Lodge Indianapolis airport.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Location suitedour needs.
Cons: General state of the property/rooms
Location: Located just off expressway leading from Indianapolis Airport to Downtown.
We have stayed here before and yet the condition of the property does not seem to have improved at all since then. General griminess on the external walls that could easi;y be fixed with a power wash. The first room allocated this time stunk of cigarette smoke, which is surprising given all rooms are smoke free, so I asked to be put in another. This one was only marginally more pleasant smelling, but tolerable. However in this second room there was no shower head, the water just poured out a 5/8th inch open pipe, pummelling the occupant of the shower! Free breakfast is provided, but on a couple of mornings it seemed to be in short supply and a waffle maker was broken.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted Apr 17, 2013
We were on the backside facing the expressway. The traffic was loud due to a poor seal around the door making it difficult to sleep. The complementary breakfast was adequate it included make your own waffles, cereal, Danish, bagels, OJ, coffee, and Milk. Nothing spectacular but better than nothing. If your looking for real breakfast I'd recommend the Denny's next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close and convenient to airport

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is now all smoke-free, but even so I could smell that the room we had was previously a smoking room. Staff was friendly and very competent, even though we were checking in at 2:30AM!