Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No security on the back door.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Backdoor security needs to be added.
Location: Convenient to north Indy on interstate going to Chicago and on state route 32 that connects 74 from the west.
My overall experience in this hotel got such a low rating due to the lack of any type of lock or security on the back door of this facility at night. The hotel just just a short distance from the interstate and the back door is not something that the front door staff can monitor when it is never secured. Since my room was on the first floor, I almost asked to move to a different room, but arrived so late that even after I turned on the heater and it stunk the room up badly, I was too tired to complain. Several of the light fixtures in the room did not work, but otherwise the room was fine and was spacious. The following morning breakfast was sparse in comparison to other similar hotels these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, IN

Convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Suited our needs for a clean comfortable hotel near our family. Basic continental breakfast...great coffee. Price was exceptionably affordable for the good quality. Will definitly stay there for our visit next year.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jerry from Florida

Not Good

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside is deceiving. The inside is musty smelling and needs serious upgrade. Nasty. The Wifi was a weak signal at best. The bedding was old and dingy. These deficiencies were not reflected in the price. Will never stay at an Econo Lodge again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted May 27, 2014
Wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful . we got excellent service. Breakfast was professionally managed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Lebanon

You get what you pay for

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average at best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from Chicago

Very nice for the price!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with our one night stay. A good choice for an inexpensive overnight stay. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay if Passing Through

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night in standard room with a King size bed. The room was a typical hotel room, it came with everything that was advertised. However, you get what you pay for. There was a hole in the bed comforter and a stain on the couch. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was near local restaurants and grocery stores. It's a good place to stay if you are passing through the area.