Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great space. The front desk clerk was a little cold, the doormen didn't really hold doors open. Breakfast was delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great complimentary food and drinks, older hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour.
Cons: See above. Some furnishings could be updated. You can tell the hotel is getting outdated.
Location: Great location! Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Our pull out bed in the couch was very uneven and weren't able to sleep on it. We had to ask for a roll away bed so I slept on that and my husband slept on the couch. There was a party in the room next to us so my husband called to complain about the noise. He waited a half hour and the noise continued so he called again. I believe hotel staff asked them to be quiet after the second call. The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything. We placed a washcloth on the bathroom doorknob because it was noticeably dirty (ketchup???). The cleaning staff removed the washcloth but didn't bother to clean the doorknob.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KK from Commerce MI.

No air conditioning in May.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but no air conditioning in May. They turn on the AC in June, so in May, you get air from outside and this past weekend, it was HOT. We had 6 people in our room. 4 teenage boys in the two queen beds in bedroom worked out perfectly. My husband and I were on the HORRIBLE fold out couch mattress. It's nothing more than a bunch of springs covered in floral fabric. Literally no padding. We slept on the beast for 3 nights but we were there for the Indy 500 race and the boys were thrilled with the weekend (If the couch had an actual mattress then it would have been much better). Having breakfast is wonderful and having it in the hotel free is great. Lots to choose from. Front desk staff and housekeeping are WONDERFUL. Incredible location to downtown. Parking is extra but very secure with in and out privileges. WIFI is extra but you can have 3 devices for one charge (reception is really good). Whenever we travel, we always stay at Embassy Suites and overall they meet all of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridgette

Great Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Close to mall and convention center. Free hot breakfast was outstanding! Room was very spacious. Exceeded our expectations
We stayed for one overnight in order to attend a graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by marquis from ohio

nice

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel clean friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne & Jack from CT

Our favorite hotel in Indy

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The room is like home, very comfortable bed
Cons: TV in the bedroom we still need to move wires in back to get picture and sound on,but once done it works just fine
Location: There for the 1st Grand Prix. Great food all close by and able to eat outside and enjoy the city
We always enjoy staying at the Embassy Suites when we go to the races and will return next year. The breakfeast is really good and the perfect way to start an all day walking the whole racetrack
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Indianapolis

Posted May 13, 2014
Nice but older. ..they could have painted a bit to try to cover up the oldness. Sticky carpet. Door to room thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we were next door to a wedding we were attending

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: suite! Never had one before and liked it. The view from the 16th floor was nice of both the courtyard interior and the exterior skyline.
Location: awesome, so near other restaurants and right on the go bus transportation to and from the airport made it easy!
the location was perfect! the staff was so nice compared to the snobs where the wedding was held. glad we stayed here rather than there!