Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Expensive to park.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Parking was $22 per day. I thought it was on the high side. Later found $15 or $ 16 nearby. Also, I fell and asked for an icebag. They could only find one in the entire hotel. Most concerned with filling out the accident report.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel right in the downtown area in indianapoli

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The parking garage was horrible. It's too little. Cars were tight. Hotel was fine but we didn't have a iron in our room. Call front desk to get one it was just a little hassle because they were saying it should be a iron in your room clearly we didn't have one. So one was sent up to the room. We have stayed at better embassy suites before. That's all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice, clean room. Hotel was close to everything downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites Indianapolis

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown activities. Plenty of room
Cons: Building could use a remodel
Location: Location was excellent. Numerous things to do
Stay was nice. Hotel staff were very nice. Breakfast was good as always. Even the room service was good. Hotel is starting to show its age and is need of a remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite a Disappointment

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: It was near the city center, and connected to the skywalks. That is quite convenient for business travelers, though there are others connected as well
Cons: MANAGEMENT - Please actually walk into your rooms occasionally. It does not appear that the housekeeping has done more than make up beds in months.
Location: Decent location near the convention center and a mall. Near many nice restaurants and a fabulous wine bar across the street.
Our stay began with pulling up to the drive. It was a good thing the cab driver knew where the place was, as we didn't even see the sign until our second day. When we got the bags out of the car, we had to carry them up about 8 steps to get to the door. We got into the door, when an employee finally came out of the back to the porter stand (which is inside the building, not at the driveway). He asked us if we needed help, and when we said that we were checking in, he literally pointed to the escalator (a foot and a half wide, by the way, and broken for half of our trip) and then sat back down. We had to haul our luggage by ourselves up the escalator. The woman checking us in could not enunciate any of her words, but we finally figured out where we were supposed to go. Then we saw the room. The filthy, disgusting room. Unfortunately, I cannot upload the photos I showed to the management - Oh, wait, I wasn't allowed to speak to the management, as they were "busy" - at least the front desk listened. I told them about the pill that was left from the previous guest, as well as their hangar beside the couch. I told them about the layers upon layers of dirt on every surface. I told them about the TV that did not work. I told them about the lights that were out and the burn marks in the bathroom. You get the idea. Then we went to the "manager's reception". Free drinks and appetizers! Well, ok, they were free. We actually went somewhere else. Popcorn is not a hot appetizer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Jewel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Everything but the original access method (steps or ramps)
Cons: Street access
Location: Close to the Capitol/government buildings; lots of restaurants and fun things to do a few steps away.
You'd probably never notice this place on the streets of Indy if you did not know it was there. The ONLY drawback is having to walk up steps or a ramp to access the place. Once you get there, you'd never want to stay anywhere else. Large suites, free made to order breakfasts and a happy hour on the house every evening at 5:30 with food and drink. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Downtown Indy
The mattress in 705 was awful, they offered to have me change rooms but i had already unpacked and didn't want to. They should be able to change a matress while im out of the room all day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Weekend get away with kids

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Room is big, has two TVs so kids didn't fight over TV, there was enough room to sleep everyone
Cons: Pool was small
Location: Went to Children's museum
Needed a hotel to sleep 6 people, this room was large enough to fit everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The best part of this hotel was location.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs room updating. Windows need to be cleaned. Furniture - sofa especially - needs new cushions.
Location: Downtown Indy. So many fabulous restaurants.
The best part of this hotel was location. Suite was a good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Downtown Location

Posted May 8, 2015
I stayed here for the Indy Mini weekend. It was the perfect location- I woke up, had a bite to eat at their free breakfast, and walked out to the event. Location is great & in walking distance to anything in the downtown area. Only complaint was the noise level. If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing hotel you may want to look elsewhere.