Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: The Parking Garages is not Driver friendly.
Celebrated my Mom's 70th birthday here with the family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Love Embassy Suites, but disappointed here

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location and building
Cons: Shower temperature, terrible smells in elevators, basic maintenance
We are huge fans of Embassy Suites - it is the only hotel we'll use if it's an option in the town where we stay. However, this particular location leaves much to be desired. - The shower switched from hot to cold over and over again. - To take a luggage cart up to your room you have to use the service elevator, which constantly stinks of trash and those hallways are in bad condition (see picture). - You have to pay for parking, and the elevators in the parking garage have a really strange and unpleasant smell. - We checked in, only to find a leaking pipe in our room with a bucket placed underneath. The staff was unable to place us in another room right away and was nice enough to give us free food while we waited. When we got into our new room there was a large wet spot on the floor, but we didn't want to have to move again so we just dealt with it. I do love the location and building. If management put in the proper maintenance on the building and kept things smelling nice, I would have given all 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

NOT a relaxing experience for sure

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Really, not much. The AC worked good and the BR had a ceiling fan, which came in handy b/c it was so hot in Indianapolis in July
Cons: It is what it is. Perhaps get a nutrition consultant to craft a healthy breakfast, but I get it. Probably nobody would eat it.
Location: Go outside and watch the hundreds of Indianapolis police and sheriff's officers police the streets. It was quite a scene. Never saw anything like it.
I think this is characteristic of ES but it was overrun with teens and a reunion. Seems ES attracts that clientele. That makes for a loud atrium and elevators that stop on every floor. The teens were running floor to floor. Plus, it was hot in July, the elevators weren't air conditioned. Chalked full of people pressed in together, stopping on every floor, 3 get off and 4 get on. You get the idea. On top of that, I'd challenge you to find anything healthy on the breakfast buffet. I passed on that too. This stay PERMANENTLY erased Embassy Suites from my list of possibilities. Oh, also, they are in the Hilton Honors program but won't give you points if you book through Expedia. Another black mark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centralia, IL

We love Embassy Suites.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!! The mall was connected to hotel which made shopping easy and fun!
Cons: The hotel was difficult to find..If it hadn't been for GPS and the "E" Parking sign, we drove pass it twice before we spotted it.
Location: Our dinner reservation was at Morton's Steakhouse..which we found out was 2 blocks up the street. Great location for shopping and sightseeing.
We wanted a "get away weekend" and we chose Embassy Suites as our hotel. The staff was great, the hotel was clean and comfortable. It was downtown which made it easy for us to walk around the Mall and take a nice stroll while viewing to Downtown area. The cook to order breakfast each morning was delicious! Nice and clean breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel was very nice. From the way it looked to the staff. The only thing that was bad is... My room had dirty towel from someone else up under the blinds in the window sills. My room was on the 15th floor and i was trying to see the beautiful view outside. I pulled up the blinds and BOOM........dirty use towels, from someone else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Greatly enjoyed our stay, great location downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Expensive to park.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Parking was $22 per day. I thought it was on the high side. Later found $15 or $ 16 nearby. Also, I fell and asked for an icebag. They could only find one in the entire hotel. Most concerned with filling out the accident report.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel right in the downtown area in indianapoli

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The parking garage was horrible. It's too little. Cars were tight. Hotel was fine but we didn't have a iron in our room. Call front desk to get one it was just a little hassle because they were saying it should be a iron in your room clearly we didn't have one. So one was sent up to the room. We have stayed at better embassy suites before. That's all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice, clean room. Hotel was close to everything downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites Indianapolis

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown activities. Plenty of room
Cons: Building could use a remodel
Location: Location was excellent. Numerous things to do
Stay was nice. Hotel staff were very nice. Breakfast was good as always. Even the room service was good. Hotel is starting to show its age and is need of a remodel.