Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Not worth it.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The staff is friendly enough, but the hotel needs a serious refresh. The wi-fi is slow and there was no shampoo or conditioner in the bedroom. The continental breakfast resembled small and poor fruit, which were among the more edible choices. The staff also screwed up and gave my room to another guest, who tried getting in the room at midnight. I scared the poor person off, but the next day my key didn't work. Mistakes happen, but the some total of the experience requires a note.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Branson West, MO

Nice set up

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Biggest complaint no ice machine and ice trays didn't freeze overnight. Breakfast was just ok
If you're looking for a functional place to stay-- this is your place. Nice table and comfortable chairs for computer work. Nice spacious area to get ready in the morning and plenty of hanging places for clothes. Staff was exceptionally nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Dated, dirty rooms with stained carpet and furniture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Barely Livable. "Breakfast" was the bare minimum. Staff was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The bathroom was filthy. We only stayed because we were utterly exhausted. I've considered asking for a partial refund, and I may still do so. The staff was friendly and attentive, but the room itself, and especially the bathroom, was very disappointing and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE, checked into dirty room,

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLOSE DOWN
HORRIBLE NEVER WOULD GO BACK, checked into dirty room.. then couldn't check me into another room because computers down and so couldn't get refund. Very untrusting manager and owner stains all over coaches and carpet.. very outdated.. not to standard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay there!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
hotel staff was great, but the hotel itself is old, dirty and just not worth it...there's no daily room service- they do not come in to make your bed etc...unless you are staying 7 nights...which no one should
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we are in the process of updating the rooms throughout the hotel and hope you will take the time in the future to see the many improvements we have made. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Rucker, Al

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Staff was excellent, they helped internet connections. The room was a very nice unexpected upgrade in which we really appreciated because of our need to visit Indianapolis because of my mother's illness. Tammy, the hotel manager was really helpful with our stay and I do appreciate her being very thoughtful with us and our needs. Thank you very much. U.S.Army Retired Rick McTarsney
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and nasty

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Rooms were very old and not very clean. Wouldn't go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Surprises.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The room rate coupled with a two and a half star rating was what motivated me to stay there.
Cons: Deodorize the room if the kitchenette has been used.
Location: There is a nice pub called "The Library" nearby and a Jimmy Johns but the JJ's is difficult to navigate to.
Since there is a kitchenette in the room, the first thing that I experienced when walking it was the odor of the previous occupants cooking. While I eventually became "nose blind" to the odor, it was not a pleasing experience. Also, at 6:30 AM, someone was pounding on my door wanting to know if anyone was in there. When I didn't respond, the individual went to other doors and then came back to mine. I called the front desk and the person soon went away. Later, the management apologized but it was still not an pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the odor issues you encountered as well as noise disturbances from other guests. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.