Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom In

Nice place

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It would be better to have shuttle service for all hours instead of taxi service or better instructions on where to meet taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellbrook, OH

Already booked a future stay:)

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Received a free upgrade at no charge, the room was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room during your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Clean, friendly, whatelse do you need. Oh Yeah they have a nice laundry facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled to read that our staff provided you with great customer service and that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel offers. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had the reservation but no rooms...

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The Hotel had our reservation but did not have any rooms available and did not offer any help...!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding your reservation is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is making sure we secure a room at another hotel in the area when guests have unexpected problems with their initial reservations. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom in

Nice hotel with a homey feel to it.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I had no problems in my week long stay. The kitchen allowed me to save a ton on food. I only down side I had was the heat in the room was really dry but once I turned that off the rest was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel and our fully equipped kitchens; however, we apologize for the maintenance issues that occurred during your stay. Still, we are glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

the one we stayed at was nice

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: they switched the one I booked to a different one
Location: close to airport and shuttle service
we booked at the airport extended stay because we had an early flight the next day, we called that afternoon to make sure the still had our reservations they said yes, as we leave a couple hours later they called and said they were overbooked and were sending us to the northside location, I said that would not work the only reason we were staying there was to be close to the airport, they did put us in the other extended stay close to the airport so it worked out in the end but was not the way we wanted to start out our vacation but the hotel was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that you experienced booking issues during your stay with us, but I am glad you had a positive experience overall. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dissapointing

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything that corresponds to the hotel industry
I stayed there last year several times, and now I've notice they took all the nice conveniences (reclining chair in the room, plates, utensils, cooking pots, etc). that it used to have. They even put the wrong refrigerator in the room that will open in the opposite direction hitting the entrance door... There was not even a plastic disposable glass to drink some water in the bathroom...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Very disappointed!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
When we arrived in our room it smelled very strong of cigarette smoke and the window was open. I tried calling the front desk and there was no answer. I went to the front desk and requested a smoke free room. She said all of our rooms are smoke free. I explained the condition of our room. She offered me a air freshener. I said no I have asthma and I can not sleep in a room that smells that strongly of smoke. So she very reluctantly gave us another room. Your website listed this motel as have a free breakfast. We went down for breakfast in the morning and there were three coffee pots. That was the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mary - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you were put into a room that smelled like smoke. In response to your feedback, we will do a better job at making sure that all our rooms meet our guest's standards. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This hotel is better than the rate. Works great for those who just need a room with no frills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that your room exceeded your expectations and that you found our hotel to be such a good value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

extended america

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel wasnt bad. Loved that they have a kitchenette! Microwave, fridge etc..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you loved the fully equipped kitchen in your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.