Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis Indiana

The hotel is nice and reasonable

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I usually enjoy staying at Extended Stay. I've stayed with them at least twice a month for the past few months. However, this time my room was not as nice as I usually receive. I was under the impression that there would be a DVD player and oven in the king suite and it wasn't. I was told that only some rooms are equipped with those items. The heater in the living area stayed on cool and wouldn't turn off and leaked. It was also loud. The carpet in the room wasn't that clean. However, it was a nice get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was relaxing and surrounded by everything

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I enjoy staying at this location because the price is right, the staff is awesome and the location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a great review. We are proud of our staff for providing you with quality service at a great price. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great value, pleasant surprise overall.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We hadn't tried an extended stay type hotel before, and they did a nice job for our visit. Friendly and flexible, with a different mix of amenities than a typical hotel, for an all-around pleasant experience. Not a deluxe or elegant place, but well done for a mid-range property, and great value for the location and overall effect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jamie - Thank you so much for posting such a great review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that we could make your first experience with us a positive one. We would like to thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cottage Grove, WI

Convenient location near the Interstate.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Front desk staff were excellent and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are excited to know you were well taken care of by our front desk team. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.​
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price for a night stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The room was nice, warm and cozy. The bed was very comfortable. There were a couple things though. The light in our room didn't work. The manager was quick to fix it though. It states that the room as a full kitchen.When we checked in the host even said, "your room has a full kitchen." To me a full kitchen would have an oven as well as stove top. This hotel did not have a oven. This inconvenienced me because my boyfriend and I planned on making our dinner together that night. The maid knocked on our door at 10:00am and told us it was past check out (which was at 11) and she was ready to clean the room. To our confusion all the clocks in the hotel were an hour fast. Our phones, laptops and even the restaurant we ate at had the same time so we know it was the hotel's clocks and not ours. All and all the hotel was great for a night stay and I will stay at Extended Stay America's in the Future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our clocks were set to the wrong time. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.​
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, IN

It was better than what I paid for

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: efficient, inexpensive, clean - all I needed
Cons: a few more items on the breakfast menu - yogurt, non sweet creamer, milk and butter for oatmeal
Location: there was a Cracker Barrel in adjoining parking lot!
I definitely got more than what I paid for. A nice clean single suite. Don't expect much for their included breakfast. It was only 2 kinds of coffee, hot water, tea bags, instant oatmeal bags, both creamers were sweet. a bowl of oranges and a bowl of granola bars - that was it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that our Grab 'n Go Breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for this, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean and affordable room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.​
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Enjoy prior guest's leftovers then stay here?!?

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Was moved from 1 dirty room to another. Night clerk blamed housekeeping but didn't want to deal with it. I don't enjoy hair of previous guests in bathroom or on dining table. Leftover food crumbs on table. Phone not connected - no cords at all. Leftover pizza & other carryout food in frig from prior guest. Were the bed sheets changed between stays?? Not good experience. Couldn't get refund because paid I through Expedia. Given return voucher for "another clean" room....? Day desk staff helpful. I didn't pay for "luxury" room but did expect it to be clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were checked into a room with such severe cleanliness issues. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are cleaning to standards and performing thorough inspections so that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i was scared

Posted Dec 2, 2014
pretty sure i was the only 1 person in the establishment, and by myself
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. It upsets me to hear that you did not feel comfortable staying at our hotel. I am sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working on our customer service standards to ensure that we are providing better service and making guests feel more welcome while staying with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had reserved and confirmed a ground floor room, upon arrival I was told I would have to take 3rd floor because that was all that was available. The room was DIRTY--had beer bottle caps on floor-and under beds. There was an old pair of shoes left in room. Had only 2 towels in room for 4 people--asked front desk for more, was told we would have to wait till after 12(midnight) to get more. There were dogs on 3rd floor barking at all hours. Will NOT stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues in your room and the lack of service from my staff in providing towels is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing our cleanliness procedures and customer service standards to ensure that we are meeting our guests' needs. As well, I do apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced due to another guest's pet. I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are better monitoring noise at our hotel moving forward. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: breakfast
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was adequate for our needs. Breakfast was not what I expected with few choices available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am pleased to read that our staff was friendly and that your room was adequate; however, I am so disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast was not up to your standards. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be reviewing our standards for breakfast. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.