Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Vandalia, IL

Excellent hotel. Nice breakfast. Clean room.

Posted May 2, 2014
Wonderful stay. Would stay again and recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandy hunt from evansville, in

Spring break getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, very nice & helpful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
This hotel was excellent. It appeared to be recently renovated- new carpet, etc. the room was very nice and comfortable, the pool was clean and the breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay during holiday

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable room. Love the comfy Hampton Inn beds. Staff were super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Convenient for where we were visiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe B. from Nashville, TN

good value/good location

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with the service and clenaliness of the Fairfield Inn, and it was only 15 to 20 min from Lucas Oil stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Detroit, MI

Nice, affordable and pleasant place in Southport

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, contemporary furnishings.
Cons: Add a hot tub! Better mattresses.
Location: Southport is great! Right off of I-65 on Indy's southside, it's minutes from downtown and maybe 20 minutes to the airport.
I just moved out of the Southport area, so when it came time to come back to the area for a visit, I knew how convenient the area truly is: tons of nearby shops, restaurants and everyday conveniences. I got a great deal from Expedia and spent 4 nights at this hotel. It was newly renovated, clean and well-stocked with everything you could need during a hotel stay (e.g. snacks, soda/pop, other necessary items). Staff was extremely friendly in that usual, Hoosier manner and very accommodating. Breakfast was very good, especially for complimentary and staff were very attentive in making sure everything was stocked and everyone had exactly what he/she wanted. My only complaint was the hotel was advertised as having a pool/whirlpool, so I expected the customary pool and hot tub. Unfortunately, there was only a rather small pool, but it was certainly clean and usually unoccupied, so it was fine for my 6 year-old daughter, who wouldn't have been interested in a hot tub, anyway (but her mommy would have been!). Overall, a very good hotel and nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Lynne from Tennessee

Lumpy mattress, lumpy pillows

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: The shower was good.
Cons: The whole bed!
Location: Location good. Walking distance from good restaurants. .
The room was clean but lumpy and ill fitting bed linens and pillows made for an uncomfortable night for both my husband and me. The bottom sheet would not stay on the mattress pad, pillows and mattress were lumpy. Did not complain that night...we were already in bed and it was late. Not sure any other room would be better. Next morning did not appear complaints taken seriously. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com