Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice staff and and a wonderful room

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It was a wonderful trip. I went for a conference and it was conveniently located to the site and had wonderful restaurants inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great location!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel staff were exceptional, particularly the valet the morning we left. He gave us fabulous directions that saved us quite a bit of time in the road. The only complaint was the size of the pool. 3 hotels sharing 1 pool the size of one regular sized room was pretty ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, MI

Comfortable, clean, convenient, & breakfast too!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and breakfast included.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Close to everything in downtown Indy. Easy access to convention center.
Family of 4 in town for business and pleasure. Perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Location and the space in the room
Location: Location was great mall was 5 minute walk away victory field was just behind the hotel Lucas oil stadium was a few blocks away very good location.
The reason I booked this hotel was because of the location in Indianapolis it was close to victory field which was the main reason we was in the city as well as this the room was good and spacious which was good considering we had 3 people sharing one room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast staff was horrible

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: HIre some better trained breakfast staff
Location: Location is good
We will never stay at this hotel again. The room was nice but it was not clean. The sheets had an odd smell. During breakfast one of the breakfast ladies walked up to my daughter and asked her if she wanted a straw, my daughter said no thank you and then the lady said this is what we do with people who don't want a straw and she started to cut up a straw and the pieces of the straw fell all over my daughters breakfast. I think it supposed to be funny but my daughter was not amused. I had to tell the lady to get away. I complained at the front desk and they took care of it but it left a bad taste in my mouth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

hotel stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Beds were too hard for me. Slept poorly because of that. Parking cost was too expensive.
Location: Nice location. Near zoo and museums. Walking distance to downtown, restaurants, and mall.
Hotel was conveniently located near our destinations.
3 out of 5
by Francis from Montréal

Beware of the crappy rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My bedroom window overlooked a very bruillante mouth ventilation of the neighboring hotel. I think this room should be used for storage, not for sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Canada

Indy 500

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Hotel/rooms were cool.. the room seemed colder than the thermometer indicated.
Location: Across from the museums, close to the canal and zoo and a couple of blocks from the heart of down town.
Nice hotel, clean and close to down-town. Everything is within walking distance and several choices of on site restaurants from TGIFriday to the Marriott restaurants. Super friendly staff :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nana from Indiana

Concert at Murat

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Colorful, friendly, and clean.
Cons: I wish it had a pool.
Location: Museums and sporting venue across the street. Great location to anything downtown.
Very nice stay at Fairfield Inn Marriott. Loved the colorful decor. Girls at desk where the absolute best. Highly recommend. Only negative was that it doesn't have a pool, but loved it in every other way. Breakfast was very nice and healthy offerings. Will be staying here again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The room was clean and well kept. The shower was awesome. The pillows weren't the greatest though. They were too small to be comfortable.