Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, IN

Good hotel for convention

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Large room and breakfast
Cons: The elevators are a bit rough... on the starting and stopping. But they do have 3 which is nice since the hotel has 9 floors.
Location: Right across from Hard Rock Cafe. 20% of with room key and they will do room service.
Stayed at this hotel for a convention. It is only 2 blocks away from the convention center, a very easy walk. The best part was the breakfast. Others in our group stayed at different hotels and none included breakfast. Hot food, waffles, pastries, fruit and yogurt. A nice selection. Our room was right off the elevators, but surprisingly it was not bothersome. The room was huge. It was a King with pull-out sofa. Had a sofa, chair with ottoman, desk and desk chair, dresser and bed. Bathroom was OK. Little things that made it less than good. Some rust on the outside of the tub, scratches on the bottom of the toilet, rips in the shower curtain. The tub was not draining correctly. We spoke to the front desk as we left that morning, and it was fixed by the time we returned to our room. Good customer service. Overall, this is a great value. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The experience was awesome. I arrived and made use of the valet service to park my car. The hotel is located downtown so it made it easy to walk to get to places for food and fun. The breakfast was nice and had a variety of choices, hot and cold. The room was nice and cozy and a single queen room was spacious enough for two people. My boyfriend was able to sleep peacefully while I used the laptop and a lamp in the corner of the room. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, very clean & comfortable room.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The cleaniless of the room & comfortable bedding & pillows.
Cons: Decorating needs updating.
Location: Lots of dining & sites to see close by the hotel.
Very helpful staff. Very clean rooms. Needs decorating updating. Carpets needs updated, more modern decorations. The contential breakfast was very nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by SimonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in this review! We love hearing from our guests! We do hope we'll see you next time you are in Indy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

helpful staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious and clean
Cons: Food at breakfast
Location: Was very close to the mall, many restraunants, and Lucas stadium
The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The hoel was very convienant to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by SimonGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for such a great review, Moe! I will make sure to pass along your kind words to the front desk staff. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from earth

Good hotel, better staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Cons: The hotel is aging but still comfortable and relaxing.
Location: Good location, walking distance to everything, bars, restaurants, touristy things, etc.
Something I've rarely done over the years of traveling, I asked to switch rooms, which happened to be on an extremely busy football weekend in Indy, the staff took care of me without question. They initially put me in a ADA room, which I really did not need, the staff had a no nonsense approach and fixed me right up. Go Irish....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by SimonGM, Hotel Management
Hey jtheh from Earth! Thank you for this great review! Our guests' satisfaction is our number one priority. We do our best to make each guest experience an amazing one! Hopefully we will see you next year! Go Irish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: closeness to about anything you might need
Location: reataurants, the malls, historical attractions
It was a nice hotel, alittle pricey, but what do you expect from downtown, and that is where we wanted to stay. I will stay there on my next visit to Indy. The breakfast was a nice touch also...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by SimonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great 4 star review. We can't wait to see you again next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

nice downtown location for us

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: don't know
Location: convenient location to downtown Indy
We were not in our room very much. We liked the location and the morning delicious breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by SimonGM, Hotel Management
Lou, thank you for this wonderful 5 star review! We really love hearing from our guests!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but....

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The problem with this hotel was 1st no shower curtain, 2nd the breakfast hot meal was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by SimonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry your experience wasn't the amazing Hampton experience we strive for. I do hope that you reported your room not having a shower curtain so we could remedy that situation immediately. I am also sorry that the hot breakfast fell short of your expectations. I do hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Indianapolis, so we can show you a true Hampton Downtown experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend Indiana

Gen Con 2014

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: A very spacious room that allowed not just comfort, but afforded a pleasant place where my brother and nephew could join me in a good game of Magic.
Cons: Just treat everyone as nice as the staff treated me during my visit.
Location: The location was excellent for Gen Con. It was just a short walk away.
The hotel was only a few blocks from the Convention Center and was an easy straight shot to the Convention Center. The hotel was super clean and the room was excellent. The staff was friendly and always went the extra step to make my visit pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by SimonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you, John, for such a great 5 star review! I am so happy you had a great time during Gen Con, it's an event we always look forward to as well. I do hope we see you next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from engjsnd

The suite room

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had a suite room which included a pull out bed, however this was broken. They did fix it (eventually) however it was very uncomfortable, especially without pillows as the hotel completely ran out of pillows!!! The staff were very helpful, but clearly the beds and facilitates require urgent attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by SimonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to provide each guest with a superior guest experience, and I'm sorry we fell short of doing that on your stay. I assure you that your feedback will be addressed with our Maintenance Engineer and appropriate staff. I do hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Indianapolis.