Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great breakfast. The pull out couch was not worth using.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Good experience for Neil Diamond concert

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and proximity to Bankers Life Fieldhouse.
Cons: Breakfast
Stayed one night on 4/17/15. Room was OK and clean. Short walking distance to Bankers Life Fieldhouse for Neil Diamond concert. Didn't really like $20/day forced valet parking fee but that's probably normal. Biggest complaint was free breakfast buffet. No scrambled eggs, no bacon, no sausage links or patties. Cheese egg omelet was luke warm and almost tasteless. Smoked sausage pieces were OK but not very warm. Don't let free breakfast weigh heavily on your decision to stay at Hampton. The staff was great and the 20% discount at the Hard Rock Café across the street was nice. Food at Hard Rock was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville,ky

Good location- a little noisey

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nice hotel and breakfast. Easy walking distance to everything. Kinda noisey at night because of the bars across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Stayed just one night after a concert at Bankers Life Fieldhouse. Loved how close it was, just a few minutes walk and you're there. Also very close to the mall, restaurants, and other shopping. Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Valet service was nice to have so you don't have to worry about finding a parking lot. Free breakfast was really good too. Very pleased with our stay and will definitely stay here in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but...

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Close to Bankers life fieldhouse.
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
I have stayed here several times. Always a nice experience, but for the price I paid for a room this time, I got a corner room. Very small with a view of the dumpster in the alley. I wouldn't mind the room if the price was right. I just felt such a room deserved a lower price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Jeannie H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value your feedback and use it to learn and improve. I do hope we will see you again next time you're in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

staff was very helpful

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: proximity to bankers life fieldhouse
Cons: more staff for valet service
Location: fieldhouse, bars, mall, restaurants
staff was very friendly, gave us directions for getting aroundproximity
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Jeannie H. , Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful 5 star review. I'm so happy you had a great experience with our staff! We strive to make each guests' stay perfect, and it makes me proud when I read reviews like yours complimenting our staff. I do hope we get to see you next time you're in Indy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I would stay there again it was close to a lot of attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Jeannie H. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Fairly easy to get to, rooms clean, quiet hotel. Great location. Easy access to most downtown areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Jeannie H. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great 4 star review. Your feedback is important to us and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom IL

We wanted a nice hotel in downtown, hard to beat

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to everything downtown.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Several restaurants, clubs, breweries and bike hubs nearby,
It was hard to beat the location, price was a little cheaper than surrounding places, room was spacious and clean, breakfast area was large and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel close to concert venue.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Had a great stay . The hotel was nice and in the perfect location. Even though they were extremely busy, the valet parking was great, until they missed us and we waited 45 minutes before discovering the issue. I would still recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kelly T, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay! I am so sorry to hear the we missed you in Valet and it caused a very long wait. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations and I am truly disappointed we did not exceed yours. We have since reorganized the functions of the Valet department a little bit for when they get very busy so I feel confident next time you are here it will go a lot smoother. Your recommendation means so much to us! We loved having you and we are all so excited to have you again!