Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice place for the price. If you want something in walking distance of everything, this is the place to stay. Staff was kind of unfriendly, but other than that we had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dowagiac Mi

Excellent location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We came in for a concert and this was a great location, very clean and professional hotel, Valet was very smooth and all the valet employees were very nice, we only had one small issue we requested a rollaway at checkin, when we returned at 11pm it wasnt in the room we called down and they sent one up very fast, but the issue was there were no sheets for it so we had to call front desk again. But other then that small issue we loved the location we used the valet and never needed the car because we were across the street from restaurants and a huge mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis, indiana

Great hotel - perfect location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great location downtown. Valet parking was easy and very reasonable. Room was clean and bed comfy. Breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location downtown, warm and friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Large room, comfortable, good temperature control, great water pressure in the shower, quick elevators, well-organized and laid-out breakfast room.
Cons: Foot traffic flow through the hallway from the elevators to the Hard Rock Cafe side doors.
Location: We enjoyed the Rhythm! Discovery Center, many bars and restaurants, stadium, riverwalk. The convention center is nearby.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Downtown Circle Centre while visiting Indy on a getaway with friends. The location was great and the staff was friendly, efficient and proficient. One thing I particularly appreciated while checking in was that the staff member asked whether we were light sleepers when considering which room to assign. While we are not light sleepers, had we been, that could have been a make-it-or-break-it selection that influenced our overall opinion at the hotel. One item I found annoying was there is an area to the right of the check-in desk (if you are facing the street entrance across from the Hard Rock Cafe) where guests seem to love to congregate. This makes it impossible to get to the front desk, to the exit, to the concierge desk or pretty much anything else on that side. This might be unique to my visit but I doubt it. I would look at adding a large plant or something there to discourage people from stopping and gathering right there. They can step into the lobby just as easily and that would make it much easier for all other guest and staff to pass through. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Downtown Circle Centre before and certainly will again if the opportunity presents itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I would recommend to anyone staying downtown for the class of service and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Nice hotel, but pricy.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Nice stay, pricy. Came to town for a concert. Hotel was very nice, but may stay out of downtown area for cheaper rate next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hammond, IN

Good hotel for convention

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Large room and breakfast
Cons: The elevators are a bit rough... on the starting and stopping. But they do have 3 which is nice since the hotel has 9 floors.
Location: Right across from Hard Rock Cafe. 20% of with room key and they will do room service.
Stayed at this hotel for a convention. It is only 2 blocks away from the convention center, a very easy walk. The best part was the breakfast. Others in our group stayed at different hotels and none included breakfast. Hot food, waffles, pastries, fruit and yogurt. A nice selection. Our room was right off the elevators, but surprisingly it was not bothersome. The room was huge. It was a King with pull-out sofa. Had a sofa, chair with ottoman, desk and desk chair, dresser and bed. Bathroom was OK. Little things that made it less than good. Some rust on the outside of the tub, scratches on the bottom of the toilet, rips in the shower curtain. The tub was not draining correctly. We spoke to the front desk as we left that morning, and it was fixed by the time we returned to our room. Good customer service. Overall, this is a great value. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The experience was awesome. I arrived and made use of the valet service to park my car. The hotel is located downtown so it made it easy to walk to get to places for food and fun. The breakfast was nice and had a variety of choices, hot and cold. The room was nice and cozy and a single queen room was spacious enough for two people. My boyfriend was able to sleep peacefully while I used the laptop and a lamp in the corner of the room. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, very clean & comfortable room.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The cleaniless of the room & comfortable bedding & pillows.
Cons: Decorating needs updating.
Location: Lots of dining & sites to see close by the hotel.
Very helpful staff. Very clean rooms. Needs decorating updating. Carpets needs updated, more modern decorations. The contential breakfast was very nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by SimonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in this review! We love hearing from our guests! We do hope we'll see you next time you are in Indy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

helpful staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious and clean
Cons: Food at breakfast
Location: Was very close to the mall, many restraunants, and Lucas stadium
The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The hoel was very convienant to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by SimonGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for such a great review, Moe! I will make sure to pass along your kind words to the front desk staff. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay!