Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osceola, IN

Just the right price!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We were greeted by a friendly smile. We found the room to be clean, comfortable, and close to all that Indy has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Downtown Center

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: 1920's building, beautiful architecture but totally renovated on the inside.
Cons: The pillows could be better and I did not care for the smell of the soap/shampoo/body wash.
Location: Many restaurants, shopping, art and museums within walking distance.
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean with comfortable bed. The stay included breakfast which was constantly being replenished. Coffee maker in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by SimonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review! We love hearing from our guests and we're so glad you had a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to Circle Center, stadiums, restaurants, and nightlife.
This was my second time staying at this hotel. It has a great location in the heart of downtown. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. The staff is very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast has a nice variety and was decent for a "free" breakfast. We definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern IN

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, cleanliness and closeness to many restaurants and shops.
Cons: Valet parking is very high.
Location: It is close to many restaurants and shops within walking distance. It is a short, easy drive to sights such as the Children's Museum and Canal area.
We chose a room with a queen bed and a studio couch (pull-out). The room was not large, but big enough for our needs. It was clean and, although not as new as some others, it was nicely furnished and decorated. The location was nice, as there were numerous restaurants, shops and other sights within walking distance. There was a complimentary breakfast; it was much better on Sunday than Saturday, but still had enough choices both days. The staff made a point of asking how our stay was and answered any questions we had about directions, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was clean and comfy plus close to everything downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

I'd stay here again

Posted Jun 28, 2014
A short walk to the convention center, downtown shopping and many restaurants. I found it to be a comfortable stay and was very happy with the full breakfast and the duration offered for the meal. There was a small gym with treadmills and a recumbent bike, some weights and medicine balls. The room was comfortable and I had an enjoyable experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: NA
Enjoyed the experience. Staff was courteous and breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

Conference Attendee

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent. They greeted me everytime I came in and were very good at directions and suggestion for dining.
Cons: N/A
Location: Conference center, shopping mall, historical sites, city stores and restaurants.
I got a really great rate at a hotel that was within three blocks of the conference. The hotel was located near good restaurants and the major downtown shopping area. The location was also safe with good traffic control and very few people hanging around the hotel who were not hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dot from Harrison, Ohio

Thanks you for being there!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The courteous staff!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Restaurants, the monument on the circle...............
I want to compliment Hampton Inn for having a staff that was friendly, good sense of humor and very helpful during our stay in Indianapolis. We enjoyed the valet parking while we were at the Talbot Street Art Fair (went from Hampton Inn via taxi) and leaving our luggage with the attendants. Breakfast was great and so very convenient. All in all, our experience was great..................Hampton Inn is in a nice part of town, with Hard Rock Café just across the street and within walking distance of other attractions. Thank you for being there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from dayton

First time at this place

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We visit Indy often and so glad we tried this hotel out. Centrally located to walk anywhere and staff very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back.