Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newburgh, IN

Just a quick stay in the Downtown area....

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: Quite a few bars within walking distance.
Just there to see friends and to have a night out on the town. Great location. Great service overall. I would not change a thing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: The water in the shower would go from Cold to Scalding Hot in matter of seconds, many times during taking a shower.
Location: Stayed after Pacers Game, shopping at circle center and around downtown.
Nice stay for what we wanted, close to the Pacers game, within walking distance of lots of things to do. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Indiana Convention Center

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very clean. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: WiFi was not wonderful.
Location: The hotel was convenient to the convention center, shopping center and plenty of nice places to eat. Felt very safe walking.
Stayed at the Hampton Inn during The Majors cheer competition. It was super convenient. Felt very comfortable walking to and from the convention center. Had no trouble finding places to eat. Easy access to the mall. Rooms were clean. Free breakfast. Helpful staff. Easy taxi ride to and from airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
I am so glad you were pleased with the hotel and all it has to offer! We love having the cheer girls here!! So fun to see them having a great time and the staff getting to hear about the days events! Being in such a prime spot it is so convenient to just Valet your vehicle and then walk everywhere you want to go in Downtown Indianapolis. We are within walking distance to everything and are so pleased to hear the location suited you as well! I am so glad the hotel staff took care of you! We look forward to seeing you again next year! Kelly Templeton Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Downtown Indianapolis

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Good hotel for kids. You can yell and spill and I don't think it would matter much. Bed was good. It is a two star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away weekend

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We booked this Hotel because it was close to All the places we were going that weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice place for the price. If you want something in walking distance of everything, this is the place to stay. Staff was kind of unfriendly, but other than that we had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great hotel! Only disappointment was that the Expedia rate we got was the exact same rate that hotel was offering to people just coming in. Wish expedia could have offered a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dowagiac Mi

Excellent location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We came in for a concert and this was a great location, very clean and professional hotel, Valet was very smooth and all the valet employees were very nice, we only had one small issue we requested a rollaway at checkin, when we returned at 11pm it wasnt in the room we called down and they sent one up very fast, but the issue was there were no sheets for it so we had to call front desk again. But other then that small issue we loved the location we used the valet and never needed the car because we were across the street from restaurants and a huge mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis, indiana

Great hotel - perfect location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great location downtown. Valet parking was easy and very reasonable. Room was clean and bed comfy. Breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location downtown, warm and friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Large room, comfortable, good temperature control, great water pressure in the shower, quick elevators, well-organized and laid-out breakfast room.
Cons: Foot traffic flow through the hallway from the elevators to the Hard Rock Cafe side doors.
Location: We enjoyed the Rhythm! Discovery Center, many bars and restaurants, stadium, riverwalk. The convention center is nearby.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Downtown Circle Centre while visiting Indy on a getaway with friends. The location was great and the staff was friendly, efficient and proficient. One thing I particularly appreciated while checking in was that the staff member asked whether we were light sleepers when considering which room to assign. While we are not light sleepers, had we been, that could have been a make-it-or-break-it selection that influenced our overall opinion at the hotel. One item I found annoying was there is an area to the right of the check-in desk (if you are facing the street entrance across from the Hard Rock Cafe) where guests seem to love to congregate. This makes it impossible to get to the front desk, to the exit, to the concierge desk or pretty much anything else on that side. This might be unique to my visit but I doubt it. I would look at adding a large plant or something there to discourage people from stopping and gathering right there. They can step into the lobby just as easily and that would make it much easier for all other guest and staff to pass through. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Downtown Circle Centre before and certainly will again if the opportunity presents itself.