Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Good for 1 night.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Clean hotel but rooms are small. Beds are small and uncomfortable. Pillows are flat. Did not get a good night sleep. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great job Lynn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Older but nice

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was okay in the room the TV was current the bathrooms were significantly older and in need of minor repair but overall I would rate this says average to above-average stay definitely worth the money as compared to staying downtown at three times the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drewfrom chicago

Hampton review

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and flexible to any changes. The owner was there and spoke to guests as the registered and at breakfast. Nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and provides a good breakfast in the morning. Didn't have a chance to try to pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Aeesome hotel close to downtown. Convenient to the highways...came here for gencon it was very busy but the staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a small issue with the room assignments and they fixed it..we also had a an issue with expedia messing up the room booking but the staff also fixed that...these guys were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No ac

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The ac went out in my room at 1 am by making horrible noises and finally all the freon leaked out. Notified the front desk, they said stop by and let us know when you check out so we can have someone look at the unit. Carpet was frayed at transition area. Up until now I had never stayed at a bad Hampton Inn. That was reason I booked room, can't say that anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Just missed the mark

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: Needs repairs.
Location: There's a Bob Evans across the parking lot. Only 15-20 minute drive into the heart of Indianapolis where there are excellent museums and restaurants.
We've stayed here before and usually stay at Hampton Inn hotels, but we will probably not stay at this location in the future. The hot tub was out of order (by order of the board of health), the breakfast quality was not as good as in the past, our telephone did not work, the door lock needed repair (which was fixed, but caused a delay and meant our room didn't get made up that day), the toilet paper holder was missing and the water pressure in the toilet was low, so you had to hold down the lever until it was fully flushed. Otherwise, the room (king bed with pullout couch) was comfy.