Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The rooms were great and the location was perfect. I really enjoyed my time there.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Great accommodations and the perfect location, what more could we ask for? Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 2, 2014
they stay was great but was not happy about unexpected charges the day after check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Indiana

Great location, walking distance to everything.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Two restaurants on property . McCormick's & Schmick's and the hotels own café/bistro. Clean and comfortable. Valet service nice.
Cons: Roallaways
Location: You can walk to the NCAA Hall of Fame, White River Park museums, park areas, Lucas Oil ( Colts stadium ) , Circle Centre Mall, and the capital etc..
Staff met expectations, courteous and responded pleasantly and efficiently. Room clean, king bed comfortable. Rollaway(s) need to be delivered with a plywood board to avoid waking up with frame indentations in the abdomen and back. Paying for internet is ridiculous in the day an age
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
What a pleasure it is to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you appreciated our convenient location in addition to our friendly service. We do apologize, however, if you did not find comfort in the Rollaway bed provided. Please know that our associates are always happy to do all they can to help to increase your comfort. As you mentioned, we do charge for Internet in individual guest rooms. Alternatively, wireless service is available for all guests in our public areas. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel room was ok.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Cons: If you book a room for 6 people, make sure that there are enough items in said room for that number. Simple math.
Remote did not work, only 2 cups for 6 people, no sugar or sweetener for coffee or tea, someone left the previous occupants food tray out in front of our hotel room door for approximately 12 hours. I would expect more from a Hilton. Oh well, live and learn.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback yet we must offer our sincere apologies if you were inconvenienced in any way during your stay. It is truly disappointing that your impressions of our hotel were marred by the matters you have mentioned. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping associates as well as our management team as we hope to create the ultimate experience for all of our guests. We hope that your next visit will be everything you desire and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: Cigarette smoke smell
Location: If you plan on having dinner make a reservation. You can't get in to any nice place without one.
When we got there they did not have our room ready. The hotel staff upgraded us to a pres suite. Very nice. They also gave us a free breakfast. My only complaint was when we turned on the furnace it smelled like cigarette smoke, not too badly but noticed. Overall good experience.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Providing the best in and service is of utmost importance to us and we are glad you appreciated it! Despite any initial confusion with your guest room, we are glad you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations as well as your breakfast dining experience. However, we do regret if you were inconvenienced by any odors. All feedback, positive or otherwise is truly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We will share this with our maintenance team to ensure that all is at its best. We hope to welcome you again to the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Suite, room service, fitness center

Posted Feb 17, 2014
This was a great experience. Our suite was very large and had everything we needed. The room service was prompt ans 24/7! The equipment in the fitness center is reasonably up to date. Couldn't ask for more.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. It is always rewarding to read a guest's comments that mention how much they enjoyed staying with us. There is nothing quite like savoring room service delivered directly to your guest room! Keeping up with routines can be so important, even when away from home, and our fitness center is designed to help our guests do just that. The next time you are in the area, we would love if you would stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the Capital building. My daughter was a page.
Location: There is a Mall close by, the Capital and other buildings relating to the government.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice hotel close to downtown activities

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Size of the rooms, the beds and the linens. Location.
Cons: The hotel is older- cracked tiles in the bathroom and the toilet did not flush thoroughly with each flush. The living room area was cold.
Location: Wonderful to be close to restaurants and the Convention Center
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mark from ohio

Not happy with service

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
they continually charged my card for items that should not have been charged. when i asked about these they said they had no idea why it was this way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jess from Merriam, ks

nice but pricey

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: large room
Cons: needs a mini-fridge
Location: close to lots of bars, restaurants, circle centre, Lucas Oil Stadium
The hotel was nice and was downtown close to all the bars and the football stadium. For the price we could have at least had a frig. Also it was $28 a day to park. We had to stay an extra day due to a blizzard and they wouldn't cut me any deals even though they were nearly empty. Next time I will stay someplace cheaper that has a fridge and cheaper parking.