Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Excellent hotel just off of the circle downtown. Modern, clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great downtown location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything about our room was great. My only complaint was the pool - dirty towels all over, floors were very wet and slick and the pool water was very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abel from dallas tx

Easy access to many businesses.

Posted May 13, 2014
Overall it was a great hotel with no major issues. Indianapolis has a great downtown area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014
Indianapolis has the best downtown area and we are so glad you agree. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Our location is ideal for business or leisure stays with easy access to so much of the area. We do hope you have the chance to visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel near convention center and restaurants

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Great location.
Cons: Bigger television
Location: Near convention center, shopping, and restaurants
Attended trade show at convention center. Hotel is in the center of restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014
It is so great to know that you had such a positive experience while visiting with us. With our comfortable accommodations and our choice downtown location, we couldn’t be happier to know you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review of the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, we hope you will come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzi from R

Great location, close to many attractions

Posted May 11, 2014
Check in was flawless. Fastest at any hotel ever. Room was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014
We couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed so much about your stay with us at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites! From your easy check in, to our great location, it is wonderful to know you appreciated the convenience that staying with us has to offer. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again and we hope it is soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The rooms were great and the location was perfect. I really enjoyed my time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2014
Great accommodations and the perfect location, what more could we ask for? Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 2, 2014
they stay was great but was not happy about unexpected charges the day after check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Indiana

Great location, walking distance to everything.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Two restaurants on property . McCormick's & Schmick's and the hotels own café/bistro. Clean and comfortable. Valet service nice.
Cons: Roallaways
Location: You can walk to the NCAA Hall of Fame, White River Park museums, park areas, Lucas Oil ( Colts stadium ) , Circle Centre Mall, and the capital etc..
Staff met expectations, courteous and responded pleasantly and efficiently. Room clean, king bed comfortable. Rollaway(s) need to be delivered with a plywood board to avoid waking up with frame indentations in the abdomen and back. Paying for internet is ridiculous in the day an age
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
What a pleasure it is to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you appreciated our convenient location in addition to our friendly service. We do apologize, however, if you did not find comfort in the Rollaway bed provided. Please know that our associates are always happy to do all they can to help to increase your comfort. As you mentioned, we do charge for Internet in individual guest rooms. Alternatively, wireless service is available for all guests in our public areas. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel room was ok.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Cons: If you book a room for 6 people, make sure that there are enough items in said room for that number. Simple math.
Remote did not work, only 2 cups for 6 people, no sugar or sweetener for coffee or tea, someone left the previous occupants food tray out in front of our hotel room door for approximately 12 hours. I would expect more from a Hilton. Oh well, live and learn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback yet we must offer our sincere apologies if you were inconvenienced in any way during your stay. It is truly disappointing that your impressions of our hotel were marred by the matters you have mentioned. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping associates as well as our management team as we hope to create the ultimate experience for all of our guests. We hope that your next visit will be everything you desire and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: Cigarette smoke smell
Location: If you plan on having dinner make a reservation. You can't get in to any nice place without one.
When we got there they did not have our room ready. The hotel staff upgraded us to a pres suite. Very nice. They also gave us a free breakfast. My only complaint was when we turned on the furnace it smelled like cigarette smoke, not too badly but noticed. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2014
Providing the best in and service is of utmost importance to us and we are glad you appreciated it! Despite any initial confusion with your guest room, we are glad you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations as well as your breakfast dining experience. However, we do regret if you were inconvenienced by any odors. All feedback, positive or otherwise is truly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We will share this with our maintenance team to ensure that all is at its best. We hope to welcome you again to the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites.