Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

July 4th 2014

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Water temperature of the pool was a little cool
Location: Close to downtown and the Indy500 grounds, plus just down the road from The Tamale Place
The hotel was a great value for how close we were to the attractions we went to. The front desk and hospitality staff were very friendly and informative. The free breakfast included a nice selection of items and the hot cinnamon rolls hit the spot. We would stay here again without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crown Point, Indiana

Outstanding!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Fresh smell throughout, clean. The facility is fairly new, I told the staff this place smells like a new car smell. This is our new stop when in Indianapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great hotel and super staff! Easy location for travel. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My weekend stay at the Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the whirlpool tub that I didn't expect that I had in my room
Location: there wasnt too much to do nearby because the hotel was next to the expressway. downtown Indianapolis and the zoo was not that far
The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and concerned when I arrived to the hotel. The room was not the way I pictured it to be as told to me by Expedia reservationist. When I call the front desk about my dissappointment they accomidated me right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Saskatoon

Best Ever!

Posted May 9, 2014
I stay at a lot of hotels chains; mostly IHG. This was a top ten for me. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean and breakfast was great. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and good breakfast selection.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It was a convenient location to drive to the zoo, Children's museum, or other attractions.
Cons: Hot tub was a raised area of cool water that kids feel is another pool. Room vanity outside bathroom which isn't listed on room descrip so no privacy.
Location: Near downtown Indianapolis, the zoo, Children's museum, Military Park, Bob Evan's restaurant, airport, and gas stations.
The staff was friendly and the breakfast selection was nice, especially when travelling with young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Came to Indy with kids for a 2 day zoo/children musuem experience. Very nice choice, kids loved the pool and the staff is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly, basic one-night stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Pool, breakfast, room fridge, free internet, shuttle to airport,
Cons: Pool towels and more space in toilet/ shower room.
Location: Close to highway, airport, Indy motor speedway, rental car return.
Staff very friendly from concierge, manager, breakfast attendant, shuttle driver. We appreciated the complementary breakfast, Pool and business center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davey from Michigan City, Indiana

Comfy hotel with a super staff!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Exceptionally friendly staff Cleanliness of the room Breakfast selection and 24/7 Coffee available In room television with so many channels
Cons: Water pressure in the shower Speed of the elevator
Location: This hotel is close to the airport without being directly in a flight pattern. It is 10 minutes away from downtown and most everything in Indy.
I arrived to the hotel after midnight and there was limited parking. The staff went out and moved one of their vehicles so I could park close to the front. This was just the beginning of the exceptional stay as the staff was so welcoming and they made me feel like I was a valued customer and not an inconvenience. The room was clean and roomy and very comfortable. The only complaint about the room was the weak water pressure in the shower. Otherwise, the room was great! The breakfast area was clean and the food selection was very nice. I liked that they had coffee available 24/7. The only other negative I have about the hotel was the elevator. It was extremely slow and at times it took almost 5 minutes for it to go up and come back down 4 floors. Overall...the staff and cleanliness of this hotel is by far the best in the Airport area. I highly recommend this hotel and hope that you find it as wonderful as I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quentin from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel staff was helpful. I appreciated the nice service and the hotel was clean and smoke free. Hot tub and pool were a little too cold though. Continental breakfast was great! And I enjoyed the free parking.