Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crown Point, IN.

Great continental breakfast!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Everyone at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The room was really nice which looked out towards Lucas Oil Stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to downtown.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It was a nice hotel only issue was a gas smell one morning from a factory near by. Also the pool was closed due to an unknown issue and you had to walk a block away to use a sister pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Close to downtown and a quick walk to the convention center. Lucas oil stadium is across the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valparaiso, Indiana

Nice hotel with restaurants nearby.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great housekeeping! Staff at front desk not so pleasant, but otherwise great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Jason M, Hotel Management
Hello Lyndsay, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is feedback like this that allows us to focus on areas that may need attention and praise the departments that have been commended (housekeeping). Our staff takes great pride in providing each guest with a memorable stay. We hope you keep us in mind for any future trips to Indy
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NW Indiana

Noisy

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: See above.
The staff were very friendly. But unfortunately, although on the third floor, the three lanes of traffic sounded like I was 3 feet away from the street. The hotel is on one of the main routes into Indy and right at a stop light. I didn't miss hearing one truck going through its gears as it stopped and started at the light. And then there were the trains, which were one block away. Then there was the guest in the next room who decided to turn the TV on and channel-surf at 1am, which sounded like my TV was also on and changing the channels. I literally got no sleep and decided to get up at 5 as lying in bed was a waste of time. I drank six cups of coffee to make it through the seminar I had to attend. The breakfast was adequate, except for the very spoiled milk that I poured on my oatmeal. Finally, the first time I wanted to wash my hands, the hand towel on the bar by the sink had been used. Fortunately there was another one which was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maroon 5 at Bankers Life

Posted Mar 11, 2015
My husband and I went to Indianapolis to see Maroon 5 and have an overnight getaway without the kids. Our plans were to be out and about so we didn't need a fancy hotel. Our main concern was having something within walking distance to Bankers Life Fieldhouse, but also cheap since we wouldn't be spending much time in our room and wanted to spend money elsewhere. This hotel fit its purpose nicely. It wasn't fancy, but was clean and we had no complaints. The room was nice and bed was comfortable. It also came with a free continental breakfast on Sunday, which many of the other hotels downtown don't offer so that was a plus. However, we actually overslept so we didn't get to enjoy the breakfast. The coffee was good though. I wouldn't recommend the hotel if you want a really nice place to stay, but if you want a place to lay your head at night while saving some money, this is a great option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the $$ close to Indy Entertainments

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The check in process was quick. The lobby and breakfast area neat and clean. The rooms were exactly as expected. The beds comfortable and the bathroom clean. The Lucas Oil Stadium was literally right out our window. Which could be great or not so great depending upon your needs and time of year you are staying there. It should come as no surprise that it would be a louder experience on a game day, but oh so convenient. This hotel is within an easy walking distance to the shopping district, the convention center, Banker's Life Fieldhouse and restaurant district but at less the cost as those hotels in the district (at least the price was reasonable in March). No complaints except for the person yelling in the hallway at 3am. This was quickly taken care of and can happen at any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Nice hotel the staff was very polite and bed was so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness.
Cons: Office staff should have a map of the area, with the location of all the restaurants in the area.
Location: I attended a conference and had a visit at Lucas Oil Field. So the location was perfect for what I had to get accomplished.
We had a nice experience and appreciated the convenience with the hotel being situated across the street from Lucas Oil Field and a very short walk away from the convention center. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Nice staff, and hotel. Free breakfast was a plus. Walking distance to the convention center. Will be staying again in the future.