Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and staff were very nice. Cleaning crew slow

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very peaceful. Enjoyed the hot breakfast and variety. Enjoyed the morning paper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by nharrington@dorahotelco.com, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for the review of your stay! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and your peaceful morning. I do apologize if housekeeping was slower during your service, though this is not typical of our staff. We do our best to ensure we deliver quality cleaned rooms to each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! -Nikki Harrington, Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to every thing downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: Refrigerator in room.
Clean, comfortable. A little noisy from street. Staff not rude but not real friendly. Close to foods and shops. You could walk to a few blocks over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for the honest review of our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your overall stay! I am, however, disappointed to hear you felt the staff did not exceed your expectations. This is not typical of our hotel. Not only do we have a great location close to restaurants and shopping, but we also have an extremely caring staff who want to ensure your trip is the best ever. I hope you'll return soon so we can make your experience even better! -Nikki Harrington, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean, comfortable and close to many attractions!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Close to bankers life fieldhouse and warm breakfast.
Easy, quick checkin. Room was very clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to many bars, restaurants, and bankers life field house. Very nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hi Missy, Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us. Our location is perfect for visiting all of Indianapolis' excellent variety of attractions, dining, and shopping, definitely including Banker's Life Fieldhouse and Lucas Oil Stadium. I hope you'll stay with us again soon! -Nikki Harrington, Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Female receptionist (blonde) looked and spoke arrogant. Other than that, very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for the honest review of our property. I sincerely apologize that our service experience did not meet your expectations nor our quality standards, but this is not typical of our hotel. We strive to not only offer you a comfortable environment to work and relax in, but also top-notch customer service. I hope you return in the future so we may improve upon your experience with our property. -Nikki Harrington, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stone throw from Lucas Oil Stadium! ♡♡♡

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Staff was amazing, from check in to check out! I also loved how close it was to Lucas Oil, and downtown area in general. Only 10 minutes from the Zoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your review. I'm delighted to hear our staff were courteous and helpful! We strive for quality in every interaction. Our location is really convenient to both Lucas Oil and the Zoo! Some of the best spots in the city are just seconds from our doorstep. I hope you will stay with us again soon so we can continue to WOW you!! -Nikki Harrington, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The best week. Very quiet hotel. Great breakfast. Nice staff. Clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review! I'm delighted to hear you had an overall positive experience during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on top notch quality, service and cleanliness. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future! -Nikki Harrington, Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Terrible staff working front desk during normal business hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Greetings Traveler! Thank you for your honest review. I apologize that your service experience did not meet your expectations. Without knowing more about your stay, I cannot address particular problems, but I assure you this is not the norm of our hotel. We hope you will return so we can improve your experience! -Nikki Harrington, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
I was here for the Indy 500 and was pleased by the view from my room of the stadium where the colts play. Great place, I've stayed here before and will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hi Nathan, Thank you so much for the lovely review! Our odd numbered rooms have the wonderful view of Lucas Oil Stadium just across the street. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it! I hope you will return, perhaps for next year's centennial running of the Indianapolis 500! -Nikki, Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: location parking
Hotel was very accommodating and the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable.It was easyt to check in and to check out and they let me keep my car there until I was done with my meetings after I checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your review. I'm delighted to hear we could accommodate you on your recent business trip. We are happy to do whatever we can to help you get more done and relax better when you are with us. We hope to see you again in the future! -Nikki Harrington, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Very nice!!!!

Posted May 13, 2015
Very nice! Recommend! Friendly staff, modern room and great breakfast!