Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Stained comforter. Bathroom wasn't clean; dirty hand prints, used floss, smelled like mildew. Manager didn't seem concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Slept with my eyes closed. Had the door locked and the shade drawn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Rooms are very large, pool area very nice. Breakfast area needs more seating to accomadate peak breakfast time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dayton oh

Nice hotel. Affordable.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nice hotel and affordable rates for what you get. Pool is excellent as well as hot tub. Room was so much bigger than expected and two king beds is fantastic! Would stay again, would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Emergency booking

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Booked a hotel that was awful, so I cancelled that one and got a room at the holiday inn and express. It was great. The price was great, the facility was clean, and breakfast was good. I would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very clean and good breakfast! Nothing more to say but enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Found bed bugs in the room. They refused to give me a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ok hotel but needs improvment

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We stayed here for just over a week, the staff were mainly polite & helpful & the general condition of the hotel was good. The cleanliness of the rooms really let the hotel down, sinks were not clean, floors not hoovered & on one occasion our room was left unlocked after the cleaners had been in. Fire alarm went off 4-5 times in the middle of the night during our stay. Hotel pool was cold with no changing facilities, gym equipment old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RWfrom Ellenwood

Mostly Pleased

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room had 2 king size beds and was located on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall. i thought it would be too noisy but the only noise came from the big foot person 1 floor above me. Room was comfortable and hotel located right off the highway but there is nothing on the street with the hotel except a church and another hotel so you have to drive everywhere. All in all I would stay there again although the housekeeping leaves a bit to be desired. Breakfast was until9:30, we got there at 8:45 on a Saturday morning and they had run out of fruit so better planning is needed from the breakfast crew. I didnt even bother to go on Sunday because the pickings were slim from Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom Bloomington, IN

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly, even helped my son with a new toy he had gotten but needed a screwdriver to open the battery compartment. Only complaint I might have is the chlorine in the pool area was very strong, so strong it made our eyes burn just sitting in there.