Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Halfway stop

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I stayed here with my 4 children on our way from NY to Kansas. The hotel was up to date, the room was clean and comfortable. We were glad to see a gluten free option at the breakfast buffet! Though we were only there for one night, it definitely will be on my list of good places to stay. Morning bonus: Starbucks right around the corner : )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
When arriving at our room my family of six found a smelly and dirty room. I was shocked because have relied on HIX to provide quality/clean accommodations. The beds were comfortable and we slept well despite the smell. Breakfast was good and the service was friendly, however no one asked me about my room. Thankfully we were only scheduled to stay one night. I am still honestly surprised about our experience given the rating of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello, IN

Nice hotel, South Indy

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Rooms were great. Clean, large, and comfortable. Easy to access off of 465. We were only there for one night and did not use any amenities so cannot comment on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, CA

Nice hotel, very clean, and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern.
Cons: Nothing
Booked this hotel and couldn't be anymore satisfied. We got the 2 king suite and it had a fireplace and a living room with 2 flat screens. Pool was nice for the kids. I would definitely stay her if I ever traveled to Indianapolis again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4.4 rating hotel!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I thought the breakfast was good
We travel quite a bit for our children's sports and usually stay at Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn, I was disappointed with the room we stayed. First the refrigerator didn't work, we had to blast it to the coldest and then did it keep our food just slightly cold. Second the internet was extremely, I finally abandoned the WI_FI and used my cellular data. Third, when my son was going to sleep, he found a dirty tissue from a previous customer on the bed, that was extremely disgusting!!! Lastly, I personally thought the staff was not as friendly as other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel once per year for 4 years now. Every time it is a great experience. The beds are the best ever and clean rooms every time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice
Cons: hours of pool
Pool hours are from 10AM to 10PM and they shut lights out on you. My take is there is no lifeguard on duty there should not have to be hours for the pole. Only one watching is the desk clerk. You pay to stay and enjoy the facities. Pool ran out of towels several times and had to go ask for more and not ventilation so hot in there had to prop the door to the outside open and they didn't like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from fort wayne

nice place to stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, great service on busy race weekend. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to where I needed to be.

Posted May 23, 2014
Liked not having to get on Interstate to go to destination and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Woodburn, IN

Room was nice and roomy. Very clean. Very nice.

Posted May 18, 2014
Was a great lace to stay. Very convenient for our needs. Pool was very nice and fun. Complimentary breakfast was great!