Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aep

Everything but ice

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Great bed, quiet hotel, felt safe, comfortable couch in the suite. Nice view of a marsh across the road and the fact that I could open the window
Cons: Ice maker broken
Location: I was just passing through, but I enjoyed the view of the marsh across the road where I could see birds.
Why are the ice makers at hotels always broken? Seems to happen to me every hotel I go to. But overall this is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from IL

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: The television in my room was slow to respond to on/off and channel changing. The sound on it was extremely hard to regulate.
Location: I was visiting friends for a special occasion... it was an easy on and off the highway and extremely close to where I needed to be.
The hotel staff was helpful and polite. My room was clean and stocked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Denver, CO

Nice stay good breakfast

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and good breakfast.
Cons: Hot tub jets and size of pool. Tv in the exercise room that works would be nice.
Location: Indy 500 race, parade downtown, carb day at the track and the Indy 500 museum.
The pool was a little small and the hot tub jets were weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky

Great choice

Posted May 23, 2014
Nice central location between Indianapolis and Lafayette. Very reasonable rates. Quiet and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from Chicago

Ok if you need to stay near Indianapolis.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Check in was quick and easy. You need to park behind the building. It was dark at night in this lot. The room looked nice. The mattress was very comfortable, but the sheets felt a bit worn. The chair n the room had some stains. I wouldn't have wanted to sit in it. The biggest problem with the room was the smell. It was supposed to be a non -smoking room, but it smelled like it had been a smoking room for years and they just pulled the ashtrays yesterday and deemed it non-smoking. It hit me in the face when I walked in. Blech!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Northern IL

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except the room heater was having a hard time keeping up to temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by in transit from Nashville, TN

Good for one night in-transit stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped off here on a drive from Chicago to Nashville. It's easy to find from the highway, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is better than average for this type of hotel. The woman working the front desk when we checked in was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by d richard from dublin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paula H. from Valparaiso

Close to major highways

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Hot coffee available at all times. Decent breakfast. The elevator was as cold as a freezer. Wear a winter coat when using the elevator during winter months or better yet, just use the stairs. The pool and hot tub are in desperate need of repairs. The tiles are literally falling off. It took about two hours for our room to warm up upon check in. The thermostat read 52 degrees when entering the room. Once the room warmed up, we were comfortable.