Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and room were overall nice.
Cons: The friendliness of the manager, and the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is in a great location with plenty of food and shopping choices.
We booked a 2 bed room, when we got there we were put in a 1 bed room. When we questioned it they said they don't have 2 bed rooms any more after remodeling and that expedia is not updated.... well I suggest you update it before it cause major problems for someone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location, nice size room.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Ice machines, door locks
Location: Beautiful walking park right outside door. Shopping and eateries within walking distance.
Some renovations being done, but not intrusive to our stay. Fine breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Welcoming

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and close to 465.
Cons: Fix your elevator and make your exercise facility larger
Friendly staff and clean facility with a nice complimentary breakfast. Exercise facility is lacking in space and equipment but adequate for a light workout. Noisy and slow elevator. Overall nice stay, I would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation so a lot of construction issues and no pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy Little from CA

In no condition to accept guests!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
This place was horrible! They are being completely remodeled so there hasn't been any general maintanance for awhile you can tell. Also, none of the staff we encountered should even be working in the hotel/service industry, no clue about their job. No pool, only a couple floors even have rentable rooms, poor selection for breakfast, all starchy items not even any fruit, and no internet in the so called business center! They could at least have put a sign on the door. We were going to do our air check-in one morning and couldn't, if we had known the night before we could have planned something else. Really awful. We had several other family members there as well. Hotels.com shouldn't even have them on their list. The photos do not portray what it is now. Bottom line-DO NOT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
The service was horrible. When asked for blankets and sheets 30 minutes later we were brought table cloths and pillows with out covers. All women working were very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Staff needs training!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, not a bad choice for a hotel. They are currently undergoing remodeling so the parking lot is a bit messy and you have to dodge items and people working. I was thoroughly disappointed in the help we received at the front desk. We stood there for a length of time waiting for someone to help us. When the Service Rep finally came to help us, she looked very unprofessional and unclean. She yelled at the computer screen and acted like she had no clue what she was doing. She even told us that she gave us someone else's room and that she hoped they didn't show up. Really? That's not something you should share with guests. The staff needs additional training immediately! Once we got to the room, it was nice to see it was clean. Very pleased with the way the room looked and smelled. The vending machines didn't work on our floor and the ice machine was broken. No big deal. We were close enough to a convenience store. I would recommend this hotel but only to the travelers that aren't planning on spending much time there. We were going to a local venue and knew we wouldn't be in our room except to sleep. I highly suggest that the owner/manager look into additional training. It has great potential. Don't scare away guests before they can even get past the front door!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Carmel, IN

very nice accommodation

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very clean. they are doing renovation of the hotel but staff was very friendly. In a very safe area. Was not at all afraid. Would recommend it highly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by amy from illinois

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Not clean, No ice, warm sodas in machine then machine broke, and oh yeah. Would have been nice to know that the pool was closed down. (Because the roof fell into it!!!) Heard its going to be changed into a Holiday Inn. I think they will be spending a lot of money on maintenance for that.