Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Comfy bed and pillows! The room was spacious and everything was very updated and clean. The breakfast was really good with lots of healthy gm choices. Friendly hotel staff and right off of the freeway but no freeway noise in the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom College Station, TX

Nice hotel, but issues with stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Shower was large and water pressure was good.
Cons: control the other customers. Kids were running through the halls and playing on the elevators. Get more tables for breakfast.
Location: difficult freeway access. Easy shot into downtown.
Room was nice and clean. Check-in process was quick and easy. However, there was a large party staying in the hotel that had many children. They were given the run of the hotel and were often playing in the elevators and running up and down the halls. This caused the elevators to be slow and caused unneccessary noise in the room. Due top the large party, we were unable to have breakfast in the hotel due to the fact that there was not a single chair available either morning, and a long line at the food. More tables and chairs are needed. We ended up eating breakfast at McDonalds. The hotel is located on a freeway, but there is no access from the service road. You have to go a few hundred yards down a main thoroughfare, then turn right on another road and wind your way back to the hotel. This gives you the benfit of a bit of road noise, without the difficulty of having direct, quick, and easy access to the highway. This was especially painful when during rush hour, we had to turn left to get onto this main 6-lane surface street to get back to the freeway. There is a line of 30+ cars, but only 2-3 get through per light cycle. What a mess!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Of Four

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: Children's museum was only about 20 mins from hotel, also there was a lot of places to eat around the hotel.
The hotel was just perfect for our family of four. We had a one bedroom suite with a king bed. Having a 10 year old and a 1 year old made it nice to have separate rooms with two TV's. Also loved having the kitchen that had a full size frig. Not that we needed all of that room, but it made it nice for the food and snacks we had to bring for the kids. The only thing I didn't care for was the highway noise at night. I would recommend asking for a room on the opposite side of the highway if your a light sleeper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Staff was very rude to our group during the entire staff. Hotel condition was very nice but staff certainly ruined our experience. Would not recommend to anyone else.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Nice hotel close to destination.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location for what I needed. Clean, comfortable if cool. Staff.
Cons: restaurant in building for lunch/dinner.
Location: Was there for a meeting so didn't note surroundings much. A variety of restaurants within a short drive. Easy freeway access.
Very nice staff. Room immaculate as was the well supplied kitchen. Lay out was thoughtful. Had some issues with the heating, couldn't turn off the cooling fan which made it rather chilly in there at times. Bed comfortable and linens in ample supply. Would like to know what kind of laundry detergent they used as sheets smell wonderful. The breakfast most ample to reach every taste. Would be happy to stay again. Would be nice if they had a restaurant in the building other meals.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

We experienced a lack of security for 1 1/2 hours

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Certainly not the service
Cons: Permit customers' credit cards to be credited when the hotel experience was not safe. Provide more staff to answer late night calls from rooms.
Location: Near a full-service restaurant
A very loud adult birthday party was occurring next door to our room. For over an 1 1/2 hours we tried to call the front desk to send security to the room to quiet it down. The line was busy for that entire time. The party escalated and we were fearful about going into the hall to go to the front desk. Finally we got through to a staff member and he came up and broke up the party. The next morning we asked for our room charge to be removed from my credit card. They agreed until they learned that I had booked the room through an on-line third-party provider...then they refused to credit my credit card. I contacted Corporate Guest Services and for over 2 weeks tried to get the charge removed, to no avail. This was very disappointing for such an up-scale hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Wifi didn't work very well. But other than that, everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Free breakfast and dinner. But plain fare. You can buy desert in their lobby store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com