Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Very nice. Breakfast was good. Pool and hottub good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Porte Indiana

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Very nice family hotel and friendly staff. My only complaint is by the 1st floor elevator, they didn't change the garbage. It sat there for our two night stay and smelled TERRIBLE when you waited for elevator. Breakfast was ok, nothing special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We had a great one night stay. The hotel staff was fantastic. The pool was a bit small but it was warm. Our only regret was not arriving Monday through Thursday so we could take advantage of the free dinners. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend, and we will be looking for other Homewood Suites on our future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Comfy bed and pillows! The room was spacious and everything was very updated and clean. The breakfast was really good with lots of healthy gm choices. Friendly hotel staff and right off of the freeway but no freeway noise in the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom College Station, TX

Nice hotel, but issues with stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Shower was large and water pressure was good.
Cons: control the other customers. Kids were running through the halls and playing on the elevators. Get more tables for breakfast.
Location: difficult freeway access. Easy shot into downtown.
Room was nice and clean. Check-in process was quick and easy. However, there was a large party staying in the hotel that had many children. They were given the run of the hotel and were often playing in the elevators and running up and down the halls. This caused the elevators to be slow and caused unneccessary noise in the room. Due top the large party, we were unable to have breakfast in the hotel due to the fact that there was not a single chair available either morning, and a long line at the food. More tables and chairs are needed. We ended up eating breakfast at McDonalds. The hotel is located on a freeway, but there is no access from the service road. You have to go a few hundred yards down a main thoroughfare, then turn right on another road and wind your way back to the hotel. This gives you the benfit of a bit of road noise, without the difficulty of having direct, quick, and easy access to the highway. This was especially painful when during rush hour, we had to turn left to get onto this main 6-lane surface street to get back to the freeway. There is a line of 30+ cars, but only 2-3 get through per light cycle. What a mess!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Of Four

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: Children's museum was only about 20 mins from hotel, also there was a lot of places to eat around the hotel.
The hotel was just perfect for our family of four. We had a one bedroom suite with a king bed. Having a 10 year old and a 1 year old made it nice to have separate rooms with two TV's. Also loved having the kitchen that had a full size frig. Not that we needed all of that room, but it made it nice for the food and snacks we had to bring for the kids. The only thing I didn't care for was the highway noise at night. I would recommend asking for a room on the opposite side of the highway if your a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heatherfrom Rochester IN

nice but busy

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay with the exception of having to wait 30 minutes to check in. Room wasn't finished and we arrived 39 minutes after check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GREAT

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely the best
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Fort Wayne

Terrible experience!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not ready on time, the TV was broken - not even local channels, drawers in the dresser randomly opened on their own, not enough towels, refrigerator leaked, ceiling fan was so unbalances it swung and made noise all night - not to mention the front desk personnel was extremely rude and non accommodating. - this was a family gathering - we were supposed to have a block of rooms all on the same floor. This was coordinated not only through hotels.com, but also directly with the hotel itself - rooms ended up on different floors - Awful experience - spend $30 more a night and stay at the embassy suites just up the road - you'll be glad you did.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by MAPfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Waht a Mess!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were not ready on time, TV did not work or even get local channels, Dresser drawers randomly opened on their own, refrigerator leaked ceiling fan shook and rattled all night . . . . Need I go on? Moreover this was a family gathering . . . we were supposed to have a block of three rooms on 1 floor. We coordinated with Hotels.com and the facility itself . . . it never happened . . . rooms were on opposite floors. Finally the clerk at the front desk was overtly rude . . . to the point I lost my cool and I never do that . . . Spend a little more and go to the embassy Suites just up the street - it's worth it - lesson learned.